Listen free for 30 days

I Know Everything

Narrated by: Cynthia Farrell
Length: 9 hrs and 17 mins
4.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A psychiatrist grapples with his own sanity as murder evidence mounts against him.

Police investigator Susan Adler is ready to close the book on a deadly car accident, but after the medical examiner discovers evidence of foul play, she knows she has a murder on her hands. The victim was the wealthy wife of Randall Brock, a renowned psychiatrist who treats patients with disturbing, brutal fantasies. And just like that, Susan’s got a suspect.

Randall has a violent past but knows he didn’t kill his wife. In the midst of his crushing grief, Randall receives a visit from a stranger with information to share about his wife’s death. But there’s a catch: in exchange for the stranger’s information, Randall must reveal dark secrets he’s kept hidden for years. As this shady figure applies more pressure and Susan closes in, Randall begins to doubt himself, clinging desperately to the pieces of his sanity.

Revelations and suspicious coincidences send shock waves through the investigation, and circumstances spin out of control. Susan must race to put it all together before it’s too late - before the next murder strikes too close to home.

©2019 Matthew Farrell (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

Critic reviews

“...[An] exciting police procedural... The high-energy narrative swerves into surprising and terrifying territory before slamming into its truly chilling finale. Farrell takes the reader down some dark and twisting paths.” --Publishers Weekly

I Know Everything takes off like a shot, with a shot, and the pulse-pounding pace never lets up. Fans of John Sandford and Lawrence Block will flock to Matthew Farrell!” --Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times bestselling author)

“Dark and constantly surprising, this is a must-read for fans of twisted, intelligent thrillers.” --Mark Edwards, bestselling author of The Magpies 

What listeners say about I Know Everything

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sheila S
  • Sheila S
  • 14-01-20

Hate, hate, hate!

I'm a mental health professional who loves psychological thrillers, and I used a credit to buy this book based on the positive reviews. Big mistake! It didn't take me long to discover that the author's knowledge of psychology was based on the pop culture of yesterday. Well, the Three Faces of Eve was filmed in 1957, and our understanding of human behavior has advanced quite a bit since then. If this makes no difference to you, then this book may be for you. I'm actually amazed that such a distorted view of abnormal psychology could get published today.

194 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mel
  • Mel
  • 18-08-19

What it is we do

I don’t normally review anything, which is a bit hypocritical because I depend on the reviews of others to guide me when choosing a book. This book however, is the first mystery I’ve read in a long time that I couldn’t easily figure out long before the end. My choice of bad guys changed wildly, like a ribbon blowing in a strong wind, bouncing back and forth and then back again as I listened. This is a good book, the story is strong, well written and believable. The narrative is good and easy to understand. No over pronouncing or “bodily noises” to make listening to the story akin to listening to fingernails on a chalkboard. Well, that’s all I have to say about that. No spoilers here, You’ll have to read it for Yourself....5 stars from me.

142 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for squishy
  • squishy
  • 07-01-20

All kinds of stupid

This actually started out pretty interesting. Then the predictable kicked in around 1/3 thru,then the police got stupid, in the end it all got stupid. The “twists” are just forced scenarios to try to make this story some kind of mystery,exciting or some hail Marys to save it. At times the authors seems to forget what she has written because there are many contradictions that are just amateurish. The ending had a final “twist” that should have been passed on,wrapping things up 4chapters before it did. The biggest stupid of all. There are too many very well written police procedurals to waste the hours eye-rolling.

95 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AM
  • AM
  • 20-12-19

unoriginal

this plot has been done and done and done and done - the narration was probably fine I was just so annoyed with being able to predict exactly what was coming that I couldnt appreciate whether the narration was good or bad

51 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for leelee8888
  • leelee8888
  • 24-10-19

Totally implausible!

I tried to like this but the female narrator doing the men’s voice , was so annoying.I’m sorry but this was totally unrealistic, and got worse as the story progressed.

33 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for littlesimone
  • littlesimone
  • 16-09-19

Better Than Expected

Due to a spoiler from another reviewer I didn't expect to enjoy this book. I'm happy to state that I was wrong and for the most part did enjoy the story. There were a few minor details that I found implausible which were a distraction; however, the majority of character's were well crafted and story took a turn or two that I didn't quite see coming which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, a very entertaining read.

18 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ell Dee
  • Ell Dee
  • 26-01-20

The narrator of this book ruined it for me

Awful, awful, awful reading. The narrator uses a voice that someone hearing it described as 'petulant teenager.' It's unfortunate that she uses the same voice for a LOT of male characters. What a turn off.

13 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 06-09-19

A perfect suspense mystery!!

A friend recommended I KNOW EVERYTHING to me. It's a book I would never have tried otherwise. The outcome of this police procedural is totally unpredictable. The development of primary characters is outstanding and the protagonist is especially likable. The author builds suspense with increasing intensity. The narrator is completely new to me and she is terrific. The cost is less than one credit and is free with Kindle Unlimited. If you like this genre you should listen to this one.

39 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberly Auriemma
  • Kimberly Auriemma
  • 15-08-19

Amazing

This is book is a thriller from start to finish. The author is absolutely amazing the way he tells the story.

20 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sherri
  • Sherri
  • 13-08-19

Suspenseful and unpredictable!

I truly enjoyed this writer. There were lots of twists and turns. I could not predict what was going to happen next. I’m so sad that it is over!

19 people found this helpful