Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £9.99

Buy Now for £9.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Sunshine, rock gods and Hollywood hearthrobs! 

Jessie Jefferson is back in the next instalment from best-selling author Paige Toon. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Jessica Cole and Girl Online.

Life as the undercover daughter of a rock god isn't going to be easy. How will Jessie adjust to her old boring life again after spending her summer living it up with her dad in LA? With tough decisions ahead (and not just choosing between two hot boys), can she cope juggling her two very different lives? 

Summer may be over, but Jessie's story is just beginning....

©2015 Paige Toon (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic reviews

"A fabulous continuation of Jessie Jefferson's story...I loved every single second." (Rachel's Random Reads blog)

"Packed with wit, charm, Californian sunshine and celebrities." (Handwritten Girl)

What listeners say about I Knew You Were Trouble

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

I’m completely in love with both this book series and the previous Jonny be good series Paige toon has a wait of bringing the characters to life so u cry when they cry feel joy when they do I feel like I’ve been on a massive rollercoaster of emotions since I started
Johnny be good
Baby be mine
Johnny’s girl (short)
And now following on with the Jessie story. Paige toon has rocketed in to top spot as my Favourite Author love her

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brill number 2

can't wait to listen to number 3
The voices were amazing
I can imagine all the characters