Listen free for 30 days

I Knew You Were Trouble

Jessie Jefferson, Book 2
Narrated by: Heather Long
Series: Jessie Jefferson, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 13 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 13 & Up
5 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Sunshine, rock gods and Hollywood hearthrobs! 

Jessie Jefferson is back in the next instalment from best-selling author Paige Toon. Perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Jessica Cole and Girl Online.

Life as the undercover daughter of a rock god isn't going to be easy. How will Jessie adjust to her old boring life again after spending her summer living it up with her dad in LA? With tough decisions ahead (and not just choosing between two hot boys), can she cope juggling her two very different lives? 

Summer may be over, but Jessie's story is just beginning....

©2015 Paige Toon (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic reviews

"A fabulous continuation of Jessie Jefferson's story...I loved every single second." (Rachel's Random Reads blog)

"Packed with wit, charm, Californian sunshine and celebrities." (Handwritten Girl)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

I’m completely in love with both this book series and the previous Jonny be good series Paige toon has a wait of bringing the characters to life so u cry when they cry feel joy when they do I feel like I’ve been on a massive rollercoaster of emotions since I started
Johnny be good
Baby be mine
Johnny’s girl (short)
And now following on with the Jessie story. Paige toon has rocketed in to top spot as my Favourite Author love her

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brill number 2

can't wait to listen to number 3
The voices were amazing
I can imagine all the characters