Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

If you go down to the woods today, you’re in for a big surprise....

Kitty Marchland has always known that her family isn't like others. But when her father uproots them to a remote cottage in the woods, she realises that her parents are keeping secrets from her - secrets that could unravel everything.

Years later, Kitty starts to question what really happened out in the forest. When the police revisit a suspicious death, she must examine her most painful memories - and this time, there’s nowhere to hide....

A gripping and suspenseful thriller that will captivate you from first to last minute. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green.

©2020 B P Walter (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"To open B P Walter’s exceptional new thriller is to step through a cellar door: the air cools, your vision dims...and just a few steps later, you’re tiptoeing across the floor, desperate to switch on a torch - yet frightened of what the light might reveal. Attention, readers of Lucy Foley and Lisa Gardner: Hold Your Breath is your next favourite read." (A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window)

 "A smart thriller." (Gillian McAllister)

What listeners say about Hold Your Breath

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping tale

I really enjoyed this. Auther is a wordsmith, who tells a good tale. Excellent narration.

1 person found this helpful