Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
His Secret Wife cover art

His Secret Wife

By: Lisa Timoney
Narrated by: Kirsty Besterman, Olivia Mace
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Her Mother’s Lies cover art
Her Daughter’s Secret cover art
Wife Support System cover art
The Lodge cover art
The Inheritance cover art
The Wedding Guest cover art
The Wedding Day cover art
The Doctor's Wife cover art
The Judas Tree cover art
Only for My Daughter cover art
The Letter cover art
Happily Married cover art
Quicksand of Memory cover art
All Good Things cover art
The Perfect Match cover art
The Bedroom Window cover art

Summary

What happens when his secret wife is the only one who can save your child?

Elle has the perfect life. A hard-working husband, a clever little boy, and a gorgeous home in a quaint neighbourhood.

Jen also has the perfect life. A passionate relationship with a doting husband, a creative little girl, and an exciting career.

When a strange coincidence throws them together, they become close friends. But then they uncover a shocking truth: they share the same husband.

As they both grapple with this devastating revelation, Elle receives worrying news about her son’s health. When things go from bad to worse and Elle has no one else to turn to, will Jen help the woman who shattered her world? And can Elle trust the other woman with her child’s life?

An emotional and powerful novel about motherhood, friendship and a shocking secret that will tear life as they know it apart. Guaranteed to keep you hooked until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Emma Robinson and Jodi Picoult.

©2023 Lisa Timoney (P)2023 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about His Secret Wife

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous storytelling!

"His Secret Wife" is a gripping and emotional novel that explores the intricacies of motherhood, friendship, and betrayal. Written by Lisa Timoney, a talented author, who weaves a complex and heart-wrenching story that will keep readers hooked until the very end.

Timoney deftly handles the impact of ADHD and neurodiversity on Elle and her son's life, amongst others. The challenges of navigating the healthcare system, advocating for her son's needs, and managing the impact of his condition on their family life are portrayed with sensitivity and authenticity. The story highlights the importance of support and understanding for families of children with additional needs.

Overall, "His Secret Wife" is a must-read for anyone who enjoys emotionally charged and gripping stories that explore the intricacies of human relationships. The author's skillful portrayal of emotional dependence, manipulation and, critically, female friendships adds depth to the story, making it a thought-provoking and impactful read. I could not put it down!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful