Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Weary of fighting, Lucas wants nothing more than to return to Shangri-La and the arms of Sierra. But circumstances conspire against him, and he soon finds himself embroiled in a war he wanted no part of while his loved ones are imperiled by ruthless adversaries who want them dead. 

The latest installment of The Day After Never series continues in the tradition of the earlier novels, with twists, reversals, and surprises aplenty. Fans of The Road, The Perseid Collapse, and Home are sure to love the trials and tribulations of Lucas Shaw in a post-apocalyptic wasteland.

©2018 Russell Blake (P)2019 Russell Blake

What listeners say about Havoc

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert Dawson
  • Robert Dawson
  • 27-08-20

China Syndrome

Really like the direction the story has taken. Still waiting for the Eve surprise. Lucas is wasting a lot time and energy resisting his "destiny". The religious cult was better than the Crew and the typical gang, but the whole Chinese threat was genius. The survivors have to see that combining their diverse talents and motivations is their only hope.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-09-19

More, please?

I just hope there's a sequel in the making/made. I want to know what happens to Eve, Lucas, and Ruby, and see if they reunite, etc.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brianna V
  • Brianna V
  • 27-07-19

Loved it!

Great ending! A nice quick wrap up after another great story (you really get three different story lines in this book, so that's a blast) Though I could totally go for more books about kicking warlord ass!