Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Detective Absalom Kearney returns in this chilling, compelling standout crime thriller for fans of Tana French, Dennis Lehane, and Jo Nesbo.

When a predatory serial killer known as the Hangman escapes incarceration, throwing the city of Buffalo into a fearful panic, homicide detective Absalom Kearney is tasked with finding him. Still reeling from her encounter with a twisted killer whose dark past entwined closely with her own, Abbie tracks the Hangman to within miles of the city limits, just as a teenage girl goes missing there.

The Buffalo P.D. is on high alert, and as more girls disappear, Abbie begins to suspect someone else may be helping the killer. Unsure of who to trust in a city of secrets, she turns to the Network, a shady consortium of Buffalo old boys and ex-cops. But as Abbie draws closer to the truth, the Hangman ratchets up the stakes, kidnapping a girl from a prestigious local school and leaving the clear message that Abbie has just hours to find her - or live forever with the guilt of her death....

©2014 Stephan Talty (P)2014 Random House Audio

What listeners say about Hangman

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.