Listen free for 30 days

Gingerbread Man

A Nursery Rhyme Suspense, Book 1
Narrated by: Roger Wayne, Reba Buhr
Length: 6 hrs and 41 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 13 & Up

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Marlow's just a regular geeky college freshman with little to no experience with girls, so when he has a semi-flirtatious chat with a cute girl online, it's almost more than his nerves can handle. Then the girl is brutally murdered. Or is she? Marlow finds himself teamed up with intelligent and savvy Sage Farrell, a girl so far out of his league he feels blinded in her presence. Together they work to find the identity of @gingerbreadman. Can they stop the killer before he strikes IRL?

©2015 Lee Strauss (P)2017 Tantor

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Psychmaster
  • Psychmaster
  • 22-05-19

Please refund me

The story started off great, then quickly detoured. Save your credits and your dollars. I wish I did.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anne Rightler
  • Anne Rightler
  • 15-01-19

Looking forward to more in this suspense series

Gingerbread Man by Lee Strauss is part of her Nursery Rhyme Suspense series. I usually read the back of the book blurb but for some reason did not on this book, so I was quite surprised to find the story was kind of a sci-fi take on parallel worlds. I really enjoyed it. Set in Detroit on a college campus, there is murder and mayhem happening and a nerdy geek, Marlow, is our hero. There is lots of suspense as Marlow struggles to solve the mystery of who the killer is and as he finds himself in different worlds. I listened to the audio version of the book and the narrators, Roger Wayne and Reba Buhr did a great job telling the characters' stories, making for an enjoyable listening experience. I received a complimentary copy of the book, either as a gift or a prize in a contest and was not required to write a review. The opinions are my own. I look forward to reading more in this series.