Listen free for 30 days

Freefall

Pendulum Series, Book 2
Narrated by: Luke Thompson
Series: John Wallace, Book 2
Length: 15 hrs and 23 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (105 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

John Wallace survived. Now he has to take control and find out who he can trust in this high-octane follow-up to Pendulum. Fans of Simon Kernick and Terry Hayes' I Am Pilgrim will not be able to pause this.

Eight months after confronting Pendulum, John Wallace is losing himself in a dangerous war zone in a misguided attempt at penance for what he has done. But an assassination attempt makes Wallace realise that he has once again been targeted for death.

This time Wallace is prepared, and, tracking down his would-be assassin, he discovers a link to his nemesis, Pendulum. The link is the missing piece of a puzzle that has tormented FBI Agent Christine Ash ever since they confronted Pendulum, but with no bureau support she has been unable to progress with her case.

Wallace's proof breaks it but also exposes them both to terrible danger. Confronted by a powerful, hidden enemy, Ash and Wallace must overcome impossible odds if they are to avert a dangerous challenge to the networked world that threatens to destroy our way of life.

©2017 Adam Hamdy (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing second book

Great story, well written, can't wait for more. This keeps you gripped from beginning to end

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

too long

Just a bit too long for me. too many twists and turns and in the end was waiting for it to finish

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

On the edge of your seat story.

Had to keep listening to this. was captivated from the beginning. The narrative was compelling