Listen free for 30 days

Fireflies and Magnolias

Dare River, Book 3
By: Ava Miles
Narrated by: Em Eldridge
Series: Dare River, Book 3
Length: 10 hrs and 43 mins
5 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Ava Miles of the number-one national best seller Nora Roberts Land comes an emotional, heartwarming romance with a touch of magic and mystery - perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Amelia Ann Hollins might have been raised to be a sweet magnolia, but she's found her inner fire - the quest for justice. The secrets she carries and a tragedy from her past prompt her to volunteer at a legal clinic in the worst part of town. Here she can serve and protect the one she couldn't save. Here she will risk everything.

Clayton Chandler's happy life ended when his daddy died tragically when he was a boy. He lost his belief in magic and signs, but Amelia Ann is stirring the embers of passion and faith inside him again. He doesn't plan on risking his heart. To make matters worse, he works for her rock star brother and knows better than to date the younger sister of his best friend.

When Amelia Ann volunteers to help with her brother's charity concert, Clayton has nowhere to run. Soon he can no longer deny his fiery passion for Amelia Ann, and as the danger of her calling and her secrets threaten their newfound love, they'll learn fireflies are magical and magnolias can burn hotter than steel.

©2015 Ava Miles (P)2015 Ava Miles

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KC San Diego
  • KC San Diego
  • 29-01-19

The saga continues.

The author does a great job in holding your interest and building the next book .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pamela D. Howard
  • Pamela D. Howard
  • 07-08-18

Love Ava,Miles

I started out listening to Nora Roberts Land. I adore book series. These books draw you in till you want the next one,

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christina
  • Christina
  • 03-05-18

Love the series

absolutely loved it, this series is so fun to read and listen to. lots of emotions

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KAY t. JOHNSON
  • KAY t. JOHNSON
  • 15-01-18

I love that it's a Nashville Th book Ii live in Tenn the story was well said good story line that just kept going. I enjoyed i

I love the story line,I live in Tenn so it really caught me. Well done good imagination. Would love some more from you.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan
  • Jan
  • 20-11-17

Not this one

I absolutely loved the 1st book in this series and the next two. Fireflies and Magnolia did not do it. I have tried several times to read it bit just seems to repeat itself. I could not read it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cat
  • Cat
  • 16-11-17

Magical

From beginning to the end, enjoyable. A follows up to the 2 previous stories that is as fun as the first two

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catherine J.
  • Catherine J.
  • 16-11-17

I Loved all 3 Dare River Novels!!

I loved it!! Although, I suspected what would happen. It was still great to listen and imagine these Dare river novels in my mind and take me away from my normal life.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sigríður
  • Sigríður
  • 29-10-17

Naive and lightweight

a very narrow worldview, naive and innocent, but doesn't really leave anything behind after the reading.
characters are relatively well formed, but too similar to really stand apart

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joanna
  • Joanna
  • 07-09-17

Wonderful!

I am completely in love with these books by Ava Miles. I Laugh I Cry IEvrn get upset with some of the characters lol.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chrrry Morgan
  • Chrrry Morgan
  • 03-02-16

Believe

Always believe in happy endings. this book helps. an enjoyable story and characters. makes you feel like home.