Regular price: £23.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Ava Miles of the number-one national best seller Nora Roberts Land comes an emotional, heartwarming romance with a touch of magic and mystery - perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Amelia Ann Hollins might have been raised to be a sweet magnolia, but she's found her inner fire - the quest for justice. The secrets she carries and a tragedy from her past prompt her to volunteer at a legal clinic in the worst part of town. Here she can serve and protect the one she couldn't save. Here she will risk everything.

Clayton Chandler's happy life ended when his daddy died tragically when he was a boy. He lost his belief in magic and signs, but Amelia Ann is stirring the embers of passion and faith inside him again. He doesn't plan on risking his heart. To make matters worse, he works for her rock star brother and knows better than to date the younger sister of his best friend.

When Amelia Ann volunteers to help with her brother's charity concert, Clayton has nowhere to run. Soon he can no longer deny his fiery passion for Amelia Ann, and as the danger of her calling and her secrets threaten their newfound love, they'll learn fireflies are magical and magnolias can burn hotter than steel.

©2015 Ava Miles (P)2015 Ava Miles

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Pamela D. Howard
  • 07-08-18

Love Ava,Miles

I started out listening to Nora Roberts Land. I adore book series. These books draw you in till you want the next one,

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Christina
  • 03-05-18

Love the series

absolutely loved it, this series is so fun to read and listen to. lots of emotions

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • KAY t. JOHNSON
  • 15-01-18

I love that it's a Nashville Th book Ii live in Tenn the story was well said good story line that just kept going. I enjoyed i

I love the story line,I live in Tenn so it really caught me. Well done good imagination. Would love some more from you.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Jan
  • 20-11-17

Not this one

I absolutely loved the 1st book in this series and the next two. Fireflies and Magnolia did not do it. I have tried several times to read it bit just seems to repeat itself. I could not read it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Cat
  • 16-11-17

Magical

From beginning to the end, enjoyable. A follows up to the 2 previous stories that is as fun as the first two

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Catherine J.
  • 16-11-17

I Loved all 3 Dare River Novels!!

I loved it!! Although, I suspected what would happen. It was still great to listen and imagine these Dare river novels in my mind and take me away from my normal life.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Sigríður
  • 29-10-17

Naive and lightweight

a very narrow worldview, naive and innocent, but doesn't really leave anything behind after the reading.
characters are relatively well formed, but too similar to really stand apart

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-09-17

Wonderful!

I am completely in love with these books by Ava Miles. I Laugh I Cry IEvrn get upset with some of the characters lol.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-02-16

Believe

Always believe in happy endings. this book helps. an enjoyable story and characters. makes you feel like home.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lynette
  • 18-10-15

Great story line

I enjoy the whole story and the personalities that she gives her characters. I especially liked the way she brought to awareness the problem of domestic violence in our country. That it crosses all socioeconomic classes but with help it can be overcome. I am looking forward to her next book.