Listen free for 30 days

Expose

Dr. Schwartzman, Book 3
Narrated by: Shannon McManus
Series: Dr. Schwartzman, Book 3
Length: 11 hrs and 47 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Examining the dead will help her solve present crimes and uncover past secrets in this addictive thriller for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Rizzoli and Isles.

With her vindictive ex-husband out of prison, San Francisco medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman is trying harder than ever to move on with her life - by focusing on her job to speak for the victims who can’t. Summoned to a homicide in Golden Gate Park, she realizes that she’d seen the victim just hours before, alive and well in a parked Jeep with a small boy. Now, the woman has been stabbed to death and stripped of her burka, and the child is nowhere to be found. 

When an African American student is found dead, bearing knife wounds identical to those of the woman in the park, the press jumps on them as hate crimes. If only they were so easy to explain. There is a connection - but Schwartzman believes it’s something even worse. Her fears are confirmed with the discovery of the next victim. 

Now, to stop a vicious killer whose work has only just begun, Schwartzman and Detective Hal Harris must untangle the twisted thread that links it all to the missing boy and a crime buried in the past.

©2018 Danielle Girard (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 19-06-19

Cliffhanger ending!

Like the two prior novels in this outstanding suspense series EXPOSE has a cliffhanger ending. The reader should beware that the series must be listened to in order. On the positive side the novels are inexpensive especially for those with Kindle Unlimited.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Savvy Shopper
  • Savvy Shopper
  • 27-10-19

the end

l am almost finished with this serie. I am excited to see how this ends, sad it's almost over. Great story.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for little-debbie
  • little-debbie
  • 29-09-19

Drags

Could not finish going to try reading the first book in the series. Before my Kindle Unlimited trial ends

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S. Handel
  • S. Handel
  • 30-08-19

Seriously?

Don’t get too involved with this book if you don’t plan to buy the next one. Leaves you hanging at the end. I refuse to be baited. It wasn’t one of the best books as it dragged for the first half. But to not end it was inexcusable. Oh well. I will just imagine my own ending.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TinaG
  • TinaG
  • 02-08-19

What a Cliff Hanger!!!

I love These books. I worked in the medical field, and was studying Forensic Psychology before I was before I was hurt badly by a drunk driver, so I find these books entertaining & interesting. This really leaves us hanging, can't wait for the next one. I don't like reviews that tell the whole story. All I can say is Anna really trys to get on with her life while working on a really tough case with Hal, while her ex-husband is plotting his next moves.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gwen J.
  • Gwen J.
  • 15-07-19

Hooked on Schartzmann!

I could listen to this book forever, a great series! I will be ordering book # 4, as soon as I finish this review. Enough said!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for William
  • William
  • 12-07-19

Good read

This book leads into the next book Expire which is Fantastic. You need to read this book first to follow the story line.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lovesart
  • Lovesart
  • 11-03-19

The Best Book In The Series So Far

This book was much more cohesive than the previous two. I'm definitely anticipating the next book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 25-02-19

She did it again!

Twists and turns through the book will keep you gripped through the end! On the edge until the next one is released.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lila M Waring
  • Lila M Waring
  • 08-01-19

Wonderful and exciting

I loved this sequel, lots of suspense in solving the case; but the ending left me with “No, I have to know what happens!”