Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.

When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger. At the end of his last investigation, when he thought it was all over and justice had been served, he discovered that not everyone had been rescued, but he was shot before he was able to tell anyone.

Special Agent Kate Coppola has recently moved to Cincinnati. She says she's chasing a promotion, but she's actually running away from a heartache. She's found the recordings from Decker's last investigation and has been at his side at the hospital while she tries to put together the pieces. Together they will search every dark corner to find the kidnapped children and bring their captors into the light.

©2016 Karen Rose Hafer (P)2016 Headline Digital

What listeners say about Every Dark Corner

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic story from a brilliant storyteller

Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version of this book as I enjoy the audio editions of these books. They have a good narrator who conveys the essence of the story.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Every Dark Corner?

In the supermarket and the car park Mallory's terror is almost tangible.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

It is so difficult to choose one scene from some many; the whole book is excellent. I think the scene when the very diminutive Delores stands on a sofa and whistles to restore some order to a room full of mainly over active men.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, I certainly wanted to get through it all in one sitting, but at nearly 22 hours that was never going to be possible.

Any additional comments?

I love these books and am always sad when I finish one of Rose's books because I know I will have to wait for a new one, but it is always well worth the wait. Fortunately, they also meet my personal test of being a great book which is that I can enjoy the books over and over again.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

why oh why.

this could be a fabulous book. the sex ruins it highlighting implausible characterisation amidst a thrilling and gripping storyline. formulaic day old relationships in all her books will prevent me getting any more.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

tense

what a boom. fa on long drive. tears and tension. couldn't get to the end quick enough and was so good.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Totally Brilliant!

I found Karen Rose books a few months ago when there was a 2 for 1 offer on Audible. I often try out authors that are new to me when this occurs, so I take the opportunity.
I have never looked back, what an author, and if you haven’t read any then start one of the series at book one.....fabulous.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic storyline

very detailed takes a bit to get into but the last third is the most gripping ive ever listened too.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jo
  • 12-03-17

Fab!

Loved this book, it carried on the story beautifully but managed to do it from a new characters perspective!
Really hope this series will continue

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Third Book in the Series

Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version.

What did you like best about this story?

The defeat of a child porn and slave traffic gang.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

Mallory's escape with the help of a kindly taxi driver.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I found Mallory's statement to be very sentimental.

Any additional comments?

Looking forward to the fourth book in the series. Karen Rose is such a good author!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Stop Whispering!

I've enjoyed all this trilogy but my only complaint is that the narrator whispers far too much! The tone of her voice goes down far too much and unless you're sitting in a quiet room (which I never am when I'm listening I'm always doing something hence listening to audio books) you miss half the sentence or you have to turn the volume up high so half is loud and half is at a normal level!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great 3rd book in the series

its a great read, best out of all 3 in this series so far.
would highly recommend this book - however make sure you have read books 1 and 2 first.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good

I liked this book but felt that the three book in this trilogy although filled the story had the same romance and I felt that this wasn't needed and spoilt it for me