Listen free for 30 days

Destiny Interrupted: Sweetly Romantic Time Travel Mini-Adventure

Eternal Time Shadows, Book 1
By: Lisa Shea
Narrated by: Amelia Hugh
Series: Eternal Time Shadows, Book 1
Length: 25 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Elizabeth had never been in a mansion like this one. Imported Italian marble. Stunning fountains. But it was nothing to the heart-stopping emotion which swept through her when she first laid eyes on Robert. Across the swirling waltzers at the masked ball, she had been caught by his gaze and held fast. 

The way his hands held hers as they danced. The rich resonance of his voice. And something about those tawny eyes...

A moment alone by the fountains of the Fates, a movement...

Elizabeth blinks into awareness - and her world will never be the same.

Destiny Interrupted is book one of a gently cliff-hangered short story series. The sequence leads up to a happily ever after ending. From Renaissance Venice to troubled Scotland, from the Civil War to the Wild West, Elizabeth and Robert find and re-find each other. The series is clean romance and is suitable for teens and up. 

I would love your input as I'm writing these - it's your suggestions which help guide the direction the story moves in! If you prefer to listen to your stories as one complete set, I always offer boxed sets of my short story series when the cycle is complete.

©2015 Lisa Shea (P)2020 Lisa Shea

What listeners say about Destiny Interrupted: Sweetly Romantic Time Travel Mini-Adventure

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.