Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


What happened before A Family Affair began? Best-selling author Mary Campisi answers this question in her new Park Bench series. These short stories make the perfect park-bench listen, and are named after her signature park bench covers. 

Book One is aptly titled A Family Affair: Destiny. Such a powerful word with so many meanings. Listeners have long pondered the first meeting between Charles Blacksworth and Miriam Desantro, a meeting that would change the course of their lives and everyone associated with them. It was such a simple exchange in the grocery store, but what happened next, and the conversations that ensued? You won’t want to miss them! 

Note: These stories are intended for those who’ve read A Family Affair, Book One in the Truth in Lies series, and provide an in-depth look into the lives of the characters listeners love to love - even a few they love to hate. Don’t miss these compelling collections!

Park Bench series:
Book One: A Family Affair: Destiny
Book Two: A Family Affair: Regret
Book Three: A Family Affair: Love
Book Four: A Family Affair: Heartbreak
Book Five: A Family Affair: Peace

©2018 Mary Campisi (P)2019 Mary Campisi

What listeners say about Destiny

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.