Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

How far would you go to save the lives you love most?

A young couple in their prime is found dead in the marital bed. As they lie naked, staring at each other with eyes wide open - filled with fear, his colleagues assume a double suicide, but Detective Andrew Deans senses that darker forces are at work.

Deans is facing an awakening - a spiritual birth, but he is stuck in a living nightmare. Those around him are watching...judging...expecting him to break.

As he waits to hear the news he dreads most, Deans receives an unmarked DVD, and the true meaning of horror is revealed.

Playing by the rules is getting him nowhere. Now, it’s time to do things his way. But death and tragedy haven’t finished with him...yet.

This breathtaking sequel to STORM LOG-0505 is the perfect fusion of crime and the paranormal. Fans of LJ Ross, Damien Boyd, Angela Marsons, and Stephen King will love it! 

Book two of the international best-selling Detective Deans Mystery Trilogy.

Also by James D Mortain

The Detective Deans Mysteries:

  1. Storm Log-0505
  2. Dead by Design
  3. The Bone Hill 

The DI Chilcott Mysteries:

  1. Dead Ringer

Other books:

  • The Night Shift 
©2017 James D Mortain (P)2020 James D Mortain

What listeners say about Dead by Design

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Gripping from start to finish ,couldn’t put it down ,getting ready to enjoy part thee