Listen free for 30 days

Crossfire

Noughts and Crosses, Book 5
Series: Noughts and Crosses, Book 5
Length: 8 hrs and 55 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 11-13
4.5 out of 5 stars (33 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's groundbreaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly.  

Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.

©2019 Malorie Blackman (P)2019 Penguin Audio

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for the next!

I love how the story is told in pieces and they all come together at the end. Ive read all of the books in the series and it's nice to have the old characters make an appearance and some of the other stories to link in with this one. Another great book, I can't wait for the next!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Read too fast, storytelling not acting please

Yep, I could slow the reading down but that sounds odd. I don’t recommend as an audio book, buy a paper copy.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Suspense!

Another great story.. full of suspense.. hoping there will be another to conclude the story!?