Listen free for 30 days

Crossfire

Noughts and Crosses, Book 5
Series: Noughts and Crosses, Book 5
Length: 8 hrs and 55 mins
4.6 out of 5 stars (77 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's groundbreaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly.  

Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.

©2019 Malorie Blackman (P)2019 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about Crossfire

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for the next!

I love how the story is told in pieces and they all come together at the end. Ive read all of the books in the series and it's nice to have the old characters make an appearance and some of the other stories to link in with this one. Another great book, I can't wait for the next!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Totally addictive!

This book just reminded me of what a great writer Malorie Blackman is. I first read the series in childhood and was delighted to be taken back to this world in my 30s and loved it just as much! Can't wait for the last one to come out now!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

On point! Thank you Malorie Blackman

Chillingly true.... MB has sufficient material to keep writing like this for years to come. Overall great performance from the narrators.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Read too fast, storytelling not acting please

Yep, I could slow the reading down but that sounds odd. I don’t recommend as an audio book, buy a paper copy.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Suspense!

Another great story.. full of suspense.. hoping there will be another to conclude the story!?