Try an audiobook on us

Coming Home

Narrated by: Louise Barrett
Length: 10 hrs and 5 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)
Regular price: £12.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

An ordinary family. A devastating betrayal.

Evie has been away from home long enough to bury the pain that shaped her childhood.

Now, with the sudden death of her father, she must return. Back to the same house. Back to the memories. Back to her mother.

At first, coming home feels unexpectedly comforting. But as she goes through her father’s files, Evie uncovers a secret that opens old wounds and changes her life forever.

That’s only the beginning. 

As Evie’s world starts to shatter around her, she realises that those she loves most are also those capable of the deepest betrayal.

A powerful, poignant novel, Coming Home is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

©2019 Annabel Kantaria (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"An utterly compelling story of loss and betrayal - I loved it." (Judy Finnigan)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0