Try an audiobook on us

Brood

Strange Investigations, Book 1
Narrated by: Russell Jonas
Length: 2 hrs and 1 min
2 out of 5 stars (1 rating)
Regular price: £6.39
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other.

A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all.

Paranormal detective Sterling Strange faces his most horrifying case yet. Alaskan fishermen are being mutilated. Soon after being attacked, the fishermen disappear. Sterling's quest to determine the fate of the missing men takes him to a wilderness fish farm, far up a remote inlet. But the investigation takes a back seat to survival when Sterling finds himself next on the fish farmer's list.

Brood takes the listener on a wild and frightening ride deep into the wilderness where fish are being bred for more than their meat.

©2011 Lars Guignard (P)2014 Fantastic Press

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0