Listen free for 30 days

Blood Heir

Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 13 hrs and 57 mins
3.0 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Blood Heir is the first audiobook in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the conman she must trust to clear her name of murder.

Princess Anastacya Mikhailov of Cyrilia has lived her life in safety, hidden behind palace walls. But when she is framed for her father’s brutal murder, she must leave behind everything she has ever known to find his killer and prove her innocence. And there is only one person corrupt enough to help her - Ramson Quicktongue.

A cunning, silver-tongued crime lord of the Cyrilian underworld, Ramson has his own sinister plans - though he might have met his match in Ana. Because in this story, the princess might be the most dangerous player of them all.

An epic with a bloody twist, Blood Heir is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard, Sabaa Tahir, and Sarah J. Maas.

©2019 Amélie Wen Zhao (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in." (NYT Book Review

"Blood Heir is cinematic storytelling at its best. A stunning new voice in YA, Amélie Wen Zhao has drawn characters who are as complex and captivating as the fantastical world she’s built. Get ready for a retelling like you’ve never seen before." (Adrienne Young, New York Times best-selling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back

What listeners say about Blood Heir

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

It's... mediocre okay?

Liked different narrators tone/voice although it was a bit monotonic after a bit, but the story, quite captivating at the beginning became very cliche towards the second half. Just another superpowers = bad = rebellion story.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Just no love for this book what so ever.

Just couldn't get along with it. I listened to 4 hours before I dnf. Didn't like the narration, didn't like the story. Deeply disappointed I had high hopes for it.