Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £47.19

Buy Now for £47.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


Anna Katharine Green (1846 - 1935) was one of the crime novelists and paved the way for later female writers of detective novels, like Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and Ngaio Marsh.

Among her prolific output are 12 novels featuring her main character, detective Ebenezer Gryce of the New York Metropolitan Police Force. This collection contains the first three novels in the series:

  1. The Leavenworth Case (1878) - her first and best-known novel
  2. A Strange Disappearance (1879)
  3. Hand and Ring (1883)
Public Domain (P)2021 Voices of Today

What listeners say about An Ebenezer Gryce Collection - Volume I

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.