Listen free for 30 days

After: Whiteout

AFTER Series, Book 4
Narrated by: Kevin Clay
Series: AFTER, Book 4
Length: 6 hrs and 45 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


In the harsh winter of a postapocalyptic landscape, Rachel Wheeler and her companions hole up in an Appalachian compound established by her notorious grandfather.

A rogue military platoon plans to seize the compound and control the small band of survivors. At the same time, violent mutants organize into a tribe that threatens to wipe out the human race. Rachel is caught in the middle as she undergoes mutations herself, driven by an urge to kill those around her while drawn to the mysterious Zapheads.

Rachel soon discovers the mutants are more than they appear to be. But will she remain human long enough to use their secrets against them?

©2015 Scott Nicholson (P)2016 Scott Nicholson

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Todd (Toad) Vogel
  • Todd (Toad) Vogel
  • 24-05-16

Love this series!

After is an excellent series! I'm loving it so far. Scott Nicholson is a great author and Kevin Clay does a great narration. In this book, the zapheads are becoming more intelligent. They are learning to talk and becoming communal.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Annie The Audible Addict!!!
  • Annie The Audible Addict!!!
  • 06-12-16


Would you consider the audio edition of After: Whiteout to be better than the print version?

Always is, but I only listened!

Who was your favorite character and why?

Rachel! She has more to do with this new world, than meets the even infected she is a good person.

Which scene was your favorite?

The School!

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

This series would be a great movie series!

Any additional comments?

** I was given a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review **

This continues where the last one left off almost...Rachel is infected by the New People..aka Zapheads...she is barely clinging to her humanity and finally makes her to her grandfathers house...and eventually the rest of the crew does too! There is more than meets the eye going on here and the Zaps are organizing, learning and they want Rachel...I dont know whats up...but I cant wait till the next one!!!


4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leslie F.
  • Leslie F.
  • 22-07-16

Another exciting sequel

This is the fourth highly entertaining book in the "After" series. What makes this book great is that you finally find out the end goal of the Zapheads. Are they even capable of having goals? Yes! They are and they do. We also learn more about what is happening to Rachel and why. I am addicting to this series, and I never thought I would be. Nicholson makes me care about the characters and I keep reading to find out what happens next. I listened to the Audible audio version narrated by Kevin Clay, and he does a great job with the narration. Great character differentiation, pacing, and ability to connect with the characters. Overall, a fun and exciting book, and I can't wait for the next one.