Listen free for 30 days

After Midnight

Until the Night, Book 5
Narrated by: Andrew Calverley
Series: The Bomber War Series, Book 1.5
Length: 4 hrs and 49 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


After Midnight is the fifth and last book of the Until the Night series and is set in January 1944. The Until the Night Series about Bomber Command in the winter of 1943-44 and follows the experience of Adam Chantrey, a 25-year old veteran of the bombing war sent to Ansham Wolds in Lincolnshire to rebuild a shattered Lancaster squadron. Exhausted and tormented by his own demons he discovers, amidst the chaos of war and loss, love and an unlikely inner peace up on the High Wold of Lincolnshire while all around him the world is enveloped in madness. By January 1944 a tour of operations has become a virtual death sentence and yet the battle goes on; Bomber Command is at the crossroads and Adam Chantrey must confront his last demon.

©2013-2083 James P. Coldham writing as JAMES PHILIP (P)2018 James P. Coldham writing as JAMES PHILIP

More from the same

What members say