Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £9.99

Buy Now for £9.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Welcome, listeners, to the imaginative brain of Omar! 

You might not know me yet, but once you start listening you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).   

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house and move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target.    

At least Eid's around the corner, which means a feast (yay!) and presents (double yay!). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough....

Zanib Mian's hilarious text makes the Planet Omar series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.   

Previously published as The Muslims, this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes.

©2019 Zanib Mian (P)2019 Hodder Children’s Books

What listeners say about Accidental Trouble Magnet

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

This book was light, fun, humorous, and with great moral values! I highly recommend it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Full of laughs and giggles!

This has induced snorts, laughs and giggles whilst it’s been on repeat since we got it. I guess that says it all! We are big fans of Zanib Mian here and hope to see more of her stories on Audible.