Try an audiobook on us

A Winter Beneath the Stars

By: Jo Thomas
Narrated by: Madeleine Leslay
Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Escape to Sweden in the fabulous new novel from the author of The Oyster Catcher, The Olive Branch, Late Summer in the Vineyard and Honey Farm on the Hill. For fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews. 

©2018 Jo Thomas (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic reviews

"Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!" (Katie Fforde)

"What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday." (Lucy Diamond) 

 "Sheer rom-com brilliance!" (Heat

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A lovely wintry romantic story

A great location that makes you feel all cosy and lovely. Great characters and a plot that flows well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • CB
  • 26-11-18

Worth preserving

Struggled with the book to start but was worth it in the end. It was slow at the beginning & at times I wanted to shout at the main character to stop being so silly but the book did finally pick up the pace & in the end I loved it.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I just can't finish it

So long and drawn out
not very believable
halfway through but I want to stop here

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate fireside read

A lovely story, with spectacular frozen landscape providing the scene for the many twists and turns. I loved the characters, especially Lars! Happiness, sadness and many lessons to be learned in this captivating book. Make yourself some hot chocolate, wrap yourself in a warm blanket and enjoy!