Listen free for 30 days

A Cornish Inheritance

The Fox Bay Saga, Book 1
Narrated by: Penelope Freeman
Length: 11 hrs and 35 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The perfect treat for fans of Downton Abbey, Poldark and Dilly Court - discover the first in a heartwarming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera.... 

Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel, where family fortunes rise and fall. 

1920, Bristol. Helen Fox is happily married to the love of her life: charming former playboy Harry. With their three children, glamorous lifestyle and extravagant parties, they have the perfect life. But after a tragic motorcycle accident, nothing will ever be the same.... 

Helen is forced to leave their home and move to the Fox family's hotel on the Cornish coast - where she discovers her perfect life has been based on a lie. 

Now Helen must find a way to build a new life for herself and her children with the help of a vivacious new friend, Leah Marshall. 

But when the future of the hotel is threatened, Helen discovers that she hasn't left her past behind after all, and unless she takes drastic action, she's going to lose everything all over again.... 

©2019 Terri Nixon (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK

What listeners say about A Cornish Inheritance

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Cornish Inheritance Author Terri Nixon

This is my first experience of reading an audio book on a tablet. Being blind, i did require a little help with the operation. on the whole, I found this book a very interesting read . Highly recommended romantic mystery.