We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Jane Copland

1-14of14results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Full Marks for Trying: An Unlikely Journey from the Raj to the Rag Trade | Brigid Keenan

    Full Marks for Trying: An Unlikely Journey from the Raj to the Rag Trade

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By Brigid Keenan
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    Brigid Keenan was never destined to lead a normal life. From her early beginnings - a colourful childhood in India brought to an abrupt end by independence and partition, then a return to dreary postwar England and on to a finishing school in Paris with daughters of presidents and princes - ordinary didn't seem to be her fate.

  • The Cloth of Dreams: Fairy Tales for Young Children | Sally Grindley

    The Cloth of Dreams: Fairy Tales for Young Children

    • UNABRIDGED (1 hr and 29 mins)
    • By Sally Grindley
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Fairy tales often survive for many years. This collection of tales, written by some of today's top writers, are designed to provoke thought and wonder. Sally Grindley is the winner of the Best Books for Babies Award and runner-up on three occasions for the Smarties Prize.

  • The Palace of Curiosities | Rosie Garland

    The Palace of Curiosities

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 21 mins)
    • By Rosie Garland
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (14)
    Performance
    (13)
    Story
    (13)

    A luminous and bewitching debut novel that is perfect for fans of Angela Carter. Set in Victorian London, it follows the fortunes of Eve, the Lion-Faced Girl and Abel, the Flayed Man. A magical realism delight. Before Eve is born, her mother goes to the circus. She buys a penny twist of coloured sugar and settles down to watch the heart-stopping main attraction: a lion, billed as a monster from the savage heart of Africa, forged in the heat of a merciless sun.

  • Diplomatic Baggage: The Adventures of a Trailing Spouse | Brigid Keenan

    Diplomatic Baggage: The Adventures of a Trailing Spouse

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Brigid Keenan
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (7)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (5)

    When Sunday Times fashion journalist Brigid Keenan married the love of her life in the late '60s, little idea did she have of the roller-coaster journey they would make around the world together - with most things going horribly awry while being obliged to keep the straightest faces and put their best feet forward. For he was a diplomat - and Brigid found herself the smiling face of the European Union in locales ranging from Kazakhstan to Trinidad.

  • A Taste of Blood Wine: Blood Wine, Book 1 | Freda Warrington

    A Taste of Blood Wine: Blood Wine, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 9 mins)
    • By Freda Warrington
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (11)
    Performance
    (11)
    Story
    (11)

    1918: A First World War battlefield becomes the cosmic battleground for two vampires, as Karl von Wultendorf struggles to free himself from his domineering maker, Kristian. 1923: Charlotte Neville watches as her father, a Cambridge professor, fills Parkland Hall with guests for her sister Madeleine's 18th birthday party. Among them is his handsome new research assistant Karl - the man Madeleine has instantly decided will be her husband. Charlotte, shy and retiring, is happy to devote her life to her father and her dull fiance Henry - until she sees Karl....

  • Packing Up: Further Adventures of a Trailing Spouse | Brigid Keenan

    Packing Up: Further Adventures of a Trailing Spouse

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Brigid Keenan
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (5)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    Brigid Keenan was a successful young London fashion journalist when she fell in love with a diplomat and left behind the gilt chairs of the Paris salons for a large chicken shed in Nepal. Her bestselling account of life as a 'trailing spouse', Diplomatic Baggage, won the hearts of thousands in countries all over the world. Now, in her further adventures, we find Brigid in Kazakhstan, where AW, her husband, contracts Lyme disease from a tick and Brigid's visit to a market leads to a full-scale riot from which she requires a police escort.

  • The Mysterious Death of Mr. Darcy: A Pride and Prejudice Mystery | Regina Jeffers

    The Mysterious Death of Mr. Darcy: A Pride and Prejudice Mystery

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 4 mins)
    • By Regina Jeffers
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (2)

    Fitzwilliam Darcy is devastated. The joy of his recent wedding has been cut short by the news of the sudden death of his father's beloved cousin, Samuel Darcy. Elizabeth and Darcy travel to Dorset, a popular Regency resort area, to pay their respects to the well-traveled and eccentric Samuel. But this is no summer holiday. Danger bubbles beneath Dorset's peaceful surface as strange and foreboding events begin to occur. Several of Samuel's ancient treasures go missing, and then his body itself disappears.

  • A Dance in Blood Velvet: Blood Wine, Book 2 | Freda Warrington

    A Dance in Blood Velvet: Blood Wine, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 4 mins)
    • By Freda Warrington
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (3)
    Story
    (3)

    For the love of her vampire suitor, Karl, Charlotte has forsaken her human life. Now her only contact with people is when she hunts them down to feed. Her thirst for blood repulses her but its fulfilment brings ecstasy. The one light in the shadows is the passion that burns between her and Karl. A love that it seems will last for eternity - until Karl's former lover, the seductively beautiful Katerina, is rescued from the Crystal Ring. For nearly fifty years she has lain, as dead, in the icy depths of the Weisskalt.

  • The Dark Arts of Blood: Blood Wine, Book 4 | Freda Warrington

    The Dark Arts of Blood: Blood Wine, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED (21 hrs and 13 mins)
    • By Freda Warrington
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In 1920s Switzerland, vampire lovers Charlotte and Karl are drawn into turmoil as Godric Reiniger, a local filmmaker and activist with sinister ambitions, begins his rise to power. Meanwhile, fiery dancer Emil achieves his dream to partner the legendary ballerina and vampire Violette Lenoir until his forbidden desire for her becomes an obsession. Rejected, spiralling towards madness, he seeks solace with a mysterious beauty, Fadiya. But she, too, is a vampire, with a hidden agenda. Karl and Charlotte decide to rescue Emil.

  • The Dark Blood of Poppies: Blood Wine, Book 3 | Freda Warrington

    The Dark Blood of Poppies: Blood Wine, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 12 mins)
    • By Freda Warrington
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    The ballerina Violette Lenoir has fallen victim to the bite of the vampire Charlotte. Her fire and energy have fuelled a terrifying change and a dreadful realisation; that Violette has become Lilith, the demon mother of all vampires. Haunted both by what she has done and by Violette's dark sensuality, Charlotte and her immortal lover Karl are drawn towards the dancer and the terrible destiny that has fallen on her shoulders. But other, far more dangerous shadows are gathering around Violette.

  • Moonlight over Paris: A Novel | Jennifer Robson

    Moonlight over Paris: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 51 mins)
    • By Jennifer Robson
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    It's the spring of 1924, and Lady Helena Montagu-Douglas-Parr has just arrived in France. On the mend after a near-fatal illness, she is ready to embrace the restless, heady allure of the City of Lights. Her parents have given her one year to live with her eccentric aunt in Paris, and Helena means to make the most of her time. She's quickly drawn into the world of the Lost Generation and its circle of American expatriates, and, with their encouragement, she finds the courage to pursue her dream of becoming an artist.

  • My Lord Murderer | Elizabeth Mansfield

    My Lord Murderer

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 9 mins)
    • By Elizabeth Mansfield
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    A dashing stranger sweeps Lady Gwendolyn Rowle onto the dance floor. She is living every woman's fantasy until she discovers who her romantic waltz partner really is: Viscount Andrew Jamison - the man who killed her husband.

  • An Affair Downstairs | Sherri Browning

    An Affair Downstairs

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 35 mins)
    • By Sherri Browning
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Lady Alice Emerson is entirely unsatisfied with the endless stream of boring suitors her family finds appropriate. She wants something more. Something daring. Something real. Each tiresome new suitor only serves to further inflame Lady Alice's combustible attraction to Thornbrook Park's rugged, manly estate manager, Logan Winthrop.

  • Thornbrook Park: A Thornbrook Park Romance | Sherri Browning

    Thornbrook Park: A Thornbrook Park Romance

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Sherri Browning
    • Narrated By Jane Copland
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Disowned for marrying beneath her, Eve Kendal has returned to England destitute after her husband's death and the mysterious disappearance of their savings. She's looking for survival, not romance. But from London to the Yorkshire countryside to the elegant estate of Thornbrook Park, Eve's path seems destined to cross that of the dashing but violent Captain Marcus Thorne.

1-14of14results Previous 1 Next