We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3 Audiobook

The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3: Justice Calling, Murder of Crows, Pack of Lies

Regular Price:£20.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

This is the omnibus of the first three books in the USA Today best-selling urban fantasy series Twenty-Sided Sorceress, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume. Fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles will enjoy this series.

Book One - Justice Calling

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After 25 years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.

As long as she doesn't use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Book Two - Murder of Crows

They say you can never go home again. If only that were true.

Game store owner and nerd sorceress extraordinaire Jade Crow knows death stalks her in the form of her murderous ex-lover, Samir, a sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her power. With the help of her friends, and sexy tiger-shifter Alek, Jade trains for the inevitable confrontation.

Until her estranged father shows up begging for help. Someone or something is murdering the crow shifters of Three Feathers ranch and her father believes sorcery is the only way to stop the killings.

Faced with an unknown foe, a family that exiled her decades before, a deepening relationship with Alek, and Samir's ever-present threat, Jade will need all the power she's gained and then some to stop the Murder of Crows.

Book Three - Pack of Lies

Let sleeping dogs lie. Wolves, on the other hand.

Recovering from a broken heart and coming to terms with her family history, all sorceress Jade Crow wants is to resume running her comic book store and gaming with her friends. With a town full of strange wolf shifters, a 150-year-old peace accord hanging in the balance, and the Justice who broke her heart back in her life, Jade's plans go out the proverbial window.

Wolves are killing wolves, innocent human lives are caught in the crossfire, and not everyone in town is who they appear to be. As the bodies stack up and the doubts build, Jade and her friends race to find the true killer.

And then Jade's evil ex-lover makes another move.

©2015 AnneMarie Buhl (P)2016 AnneMarie Buhl

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.6 (10 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.9 (9 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.1 (9 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Ali 10/07/2016
    Ali 10/07/2016 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    9
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    21
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The books are too short"

    The characters are great, but the books are too short and leave you wanting more!

    Can't wait to listen to the rest in the series.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • h2o1969
    Cincinnati, OH USA
    10/05/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good but could use more development"

    The story is good, but the characters could use some more development. They are a bit thin. The love interest seemed like it was just thrown in. It really was not needed. I will probably get the next one. I am interested enough to see what happens next.

    The narration was excellent. Really to marks there and it makes up for any short comings of the story.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Kindle Customer
    Byron, GA
    04/05/16
    Overall
    "Most Impressive"

    A nerd/geek sorceress, foul mouth ,non white and enough nerdom references to make any True Believer smile. I did not have high hopes for these books( the wanna be Potter/Twilight/True blood everywhere) but this refreshing take on a well travelled story road was a welcome surprise. That is such a rarity these days.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Lynnz
    Warrenton, VA
    14/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "REALLY Enjoyed these first 3 books"

    Annie Bellet did a great job of writing these stories. I can't wait to start book number 4. This story grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go. I was so glad there were 3 books because it kept the story going for me. The narrator was excellent. She did a wonderful job with each character. I thought the relationship between Jade and Alek happened quite quickly. But, the story wasn't very long, so I guess the process had to be sped up. Still great story with a lot of twists and turns, always with the villain in the background. I'm sure his time is coming up in one of the next books. Looking forward to the next installation of this series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Charles
    01/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Decent"

    in my opinion, the story, the characters, the whole thing has serious potential. that said the story feels rushed, the characters are not explored very much, and the love interest feels sloppy and rushed as well hope the books after this one or done better. The narrator is fantastic though.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Dominick Tucker
    14/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "It's just damn good."
    What made the experience of listening to The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3 the most enjoyable?

    Just a down to earth caught up in something she never wanted to be involved in in the 1st place.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3?

    the most memorable moments of The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series Is just win you think its over there is more.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Kindle Customer
    30/07/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Nerd Sorceress Kicking Butt"

    All I need to say is Jade Crow owns a comic book store, runs a weekly D&D game and makes sci-fi and Leeeeroy Jenkins references. She is also a sorceress that used the D&D magic system in order to use her magic and she is a Native American. The books are fantastic but a little short.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mik Rittella
    Stafford , VA
    10/07/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Entertaining. I'm going to stick with the series.."

    Enjoyed the references to D&D, sci-fi / fantasy and action movies from the '80s. Also liked the main character's inner dialogue; that blend of sarcasm meets what's avceptable to actually SAY...

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Jennifer Mellinger
    28/06/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great"

    i loved it. im definitely l8oking forward to more if her books. very action packed. some drama n humor

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Michael
    27/06/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Enjoyed it"

    I liked the story. I would recommend it to friends. It kept my interest peaked.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Michael Morris
    26/05/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Enjoyable but too short"

    Liked triligy but can't justify the credits at only 3+ hours long for the rest

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.