We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3 Audiobook

The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3: Justice Calling, Murder of Crows, Pack of Lies

Regular Price:£20.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

This is the omnibus of the first three books in the USA Today best-selling urban fantasy series Twenty-Sided Sorceress, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume. Fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles will enjoy this series.

Book One - Justice Calling

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After 25 years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.

As long as she doesn't use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Book Two - Murder of Crows

They say you can never go home again. If only that were true.

Game store owner and nerd sorceress extraordinaire Jade Crow knows death stalks her in the form of her murderous ex-lover, Samir, a sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her power. With the help of her friends, and sexy tiger-shifter Alek, Jade trains for the inevitable confrontation.

Until her estranged father shows up begging for help. Someone or something is murdering the crow shifters of Three Feathers ranch and her father believes sorcery is the only way to stop the killings.

Faced with an unknown foe, a family that exiled her decades before, a deepening relationship with Alek, and Samir's ever-present threat, Jade will need all the power she's gained and then some to stop the Murder of Crows.

Book Three - Pack of Lies

Let sleeping dogs lie. Wolves, on the other hand.

Recovering from a broken heart and coming to terms with her family history, all sorceress Jade Crow wants is to resume running her comic book store and gaming with her friends. With a town full of strange wolf shifters, a 150-year-old peace accord hanging in the balance, and the Justice who broke her heart back in her life, Jade's plans go out the proverbial window.

Wolves are killing wolves, innocent human lives are caught in the crossfire, and not everyone in town is who they appear to be. As the bodies stack up and the doubts build, Jade and her friends race to find the true killer.

And then Jade's evil ex-lover makes another move.

©2015 AnneMarie Buhl (P)2016 AnneMarie Buhl

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.7 (11 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.0 (10 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.2 (10 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Ali 10/07/2016
    Ali 10/07/2016 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    21
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The books are too short"

    The characters are great, but the books are too short and leave you wanting more!

    Can't wait to listen to the rest in the series.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • h2o1969
    Cincinnati, OH USA
    10/05/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good but could use more development"

    The story is good, but the characters could use some more development. They are a bit thin. The love interest seemed like it was just thrown in. It really was not needed. I will probably get the next one. I am interested enough to see what happens next.

    The narration was excellent. Really to marks there and it makes up for any short comings of the story.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Kindle Customer
    Byron, GA
    04/05/16
    Overall
    "Most Impressive"

    A nerd/geek sorceress, foul mouth ,non white and enough nerdom references to make any True Believer smile. I did not have high hopes for these books( the wanna be Potter/Twilight/True blood everywhere) but this refreshing take on a well travelled story road was a welcome surprise. That is such a rarity these days.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Kindle Customer
    12/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good base/ main cast wasn't interesting"

    Narrator was fine main character was generic and did not give me any reason to be concerned about her (the fact that she was nearly unkillable didn't help), love story felt a bit rushed with neither character having enough chemistry developted beyond we solved a mystery together and she has a high libido. Supporting cast was alright I suppose, side characters where interesting if not a bit condescending ( let's turn on the person who saved our butts and lived as our neighbor for years because she happen to be part of a minority). Overall it's an interesting universe with a well done structure I only wish the characters had a bit more time to be flushed out before the story moved on to the next romance scene.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Steven
    Nashville, TN, United States
    07/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good stories but short"
    If you could sum up The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3 in three words, what would they be?

    A Nerdy girl writes a set of short stories full as if Buffy (Series) was a D&D playing sorceress.


    What did you like best about this story?

    It had a good rythm, felt almost eposidic, would probably make a good tv series.


    What about Folly Blaine’s performance did you like?

    She was a good reader, with consistent change in tempo to match what was going on.


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    Jade the bad mage killer.


    Any additional comments?

    While I like the books, I could not justify paying the asking prices for the books individually due to the length of the books, which means I will either need to read the rest of wait until the next collection before I can continue with the series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Shari
    Earleville, MD, United States
    05/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Nice but short and under developed"

    A good premise for the story, but it lacks depth. It reads like a YA novel, but with a lot of swearing. I get the feeling that this is a first attempt at an adult novel for this author and the only way she knew to do adult speak was to pepper it with f@ck. I wouldn't have spent the credits on all 3 books separately as they are very short, but as a collection they were okay.

    The characters are interesting, but very 2 dimensional. I really don't care if none of them survive because they do not have that real quality that makes the reader actually care about them.

    The narrator has a nice voice and does okay, but misprounces Alec's as Alex's; petty I know, but it is annoying.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Daniel J. Wilson
    04/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent reading"

    Found the writing to be very entertaining and the story to be well articulated.
    The characters are well developed.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Beatrice
    Houston, TX, United States
    29/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "It's Okay"

    The first story was ok, but, I'm not sure if I wll read the next two stories. The plot was predictable and a bit flat. However, the characters and the world created is interesting.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Penny
    08/12/16
    Overall
    "Confusec"

    The story could be better without the foul language. It drags in places,then skips without connection. If this author finds it necessary to use disgusting language to put her story together,I will not be reading anything else she writes.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Lynnz
    Warrenton, VA
    14/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "REALLY Enjoyed these first 3 books"

    Annie Bellet did a great job of writing these stories. I can't wait to start book number 4. This story grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go. I was so glad there were 3 books because it kept the story going for me. The narrator was excellent. She did a wonderful job with each character. I thought the relationship between Jade and Alek happened quite quickly. But, the story wasn't very long, so I guess the process had to be sped up. Still great story with a lot of twists and turns, always with the villain in the background. I'm sure his time is coming up in one of the next books. Looking forward to the next installation of this series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Charles
    01/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Decent"

    in my opinion, the story, the characters, the whole thing has serious potential. that said the story feels rushed, the characters are not explored very much, and the love interest feels sloppy and rushed as well hope the books after this one or done better. The narrator is fantastic though.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.