We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Enter a Murderer Audiobook

Enter a Murderer

Regular Price:£10.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The crime was committed on stage at the Unicorn Theatre, when an unloaded gun fired a very real bullet; the victim was Arthur Surbonadier, an actor clawing his way to stardom using blackmail instead of talent; the suspects included two unwilling girlfriends and several relieved blackmail victims. The stage was set for one of Chief Detective Inspector Alleyn's most baffling cases.

From 'the doyenne of traditional mystery writers' (New York Times) comes classic British crime writing in the vein of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham.

©1935 Ngaio Marsh (P)2010 Hachette Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (20 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.2 (14 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.4 (14 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Regina
    Seattle
    23/06/10
    Overall
    "Boring"

    This story never finds its groove. It reads like a plot summary instead of a plot.

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.