The Rokesbys

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 746 ratings

Because of Miss Bridgerton Summary

Return to the world of the Bridgertons....

Before the Rokesbys, there were the Bridgertons.

Go back to where it all began in this dazzlingly witty new series from New York Times best-selling Author Julia Quinn.

Sometimes you find love in the most unexpected of places.

This is not one of those times.

Everyone expects Billie Bridgerton to marry one of the Rokesby brothers. The two families have been neighbours for centuries, and as a child the tomboyish Billie ran wild with Edward and Andrew. Either one would make a perfect husband...someday. 

Sometimes you fall in love with exactly the person you think you should. Or not.

There is only one Rokesby Billie absolutely cannot tolerate, and that is George. He may be the eldest heir to the earldom, but he's arrogant, annoying and she's absolutely certain he detests her. Which is perfectly convenient, as she can't stand the sight of him, either.  

But sometimes fate has a wicked sense of humour....

Because when Billie and George are quite literally thrown together, a whole new sort of sparks begins to fly. And when these lifelong adversaries finally kiss, they just might discover that the one person they can't abide is the one person they can't live without.

©2021 Julia Quinn (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.