John Sissons

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Abide with Me Summary

Two boys. John and Kenny. One streetwise and football mad, the other cold and unfathomable.

It's 1975. The heart of London's East End. As John celebrates the Hammers beating Fulham in the Cup Final, Kenny tumbles out the door of the new people's house across the street having taken a beating of a different kind.

When the new school year begins, John befriends Kenny, defending him from the ridicule of his classmates. But when you become mates with someone as odd, as downright terrifying as Kenny, nothing is ever straightforward. Amidst the turbulent years of late seventies London, the lives of John and Kenny spiral out of control. They meet again, years later, and local villain, Ronnie Swordfish, is after Kenny's head. All John can do is watch. Kenny, he ain't saying a word. He never does.

So when Ronnie gives the order to fetch his three foot Samurai sword, John thinks the game's all but up. Thing is, he don't know the half of it...

Abide With Me is a story of football, friendship, and hope. And gangsters.

A story of how two boys walked blind into the darkness... and emerged as men.

©2014 Darren Laws (P)2014 Caffeine Nights Publishing
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £14.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £14.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    • John Sissons, Book 2
    • By: Ian Ayris
    • Narrated by: Karl Jenkinson
    • Length: 5 hrs and 59 mins
    • Release date: 31-03-17
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

    Regular price: £14.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £14.99 or 1 Credit