Try an audiobook on us

Reclaiming Honor Boxed Set (Books 1-4)

A Kurtherian Gambit Series
Narrated by: Kate Rudd
Length: 25 hrs and 18 mins
Regular price: £27.49
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


The history of the world wasn't what Valerie was taught. The daughter of a vampire and sister of a devil walking, Valerie finds out she has something neither her brother nor her father possess: She has honor.

Setting off on a journey to America, she finds herself stepping up to be the justice enforcer the land needs. She will fight for the oppressed. She will destroy evil. 

This digital bundle contains four action-packed science-fiction adventures:

Justice Is Calling

Valerie must flee a brother who leaves her for dead. Because, if there is one thing Valerie understands, it's that justice doesn't turn the other cheek. 

One hundred fifty years after a near apocalypse, the world is rebuilding. Survival has become the only rule, and justice is in short supply. Now, Justice has come calling. 

Claimed by Honor

The New York City-State wakes up, and their world has been shaken to its core. The enforcers have been scattered, but they aren't finished. This vampire is but a bump in their road to keeping the city-state in the hands of the CEOs.

The were's are involved; some leave, some stay, and new alliances are made and an old one broken.

However, in the end, it always comes back to heart and determination. Something that you often have to find for yourself when life beats you down, and Valerie is made of the right material to see it through.

Judgment Has Fallen

The city has changed...but not always for the better. Some love her, some hate her, but the one thing that is causing the city problems is Valerie herself. As a lightning rod, she needs to get out of the public's eye and allow the emotions to cool without her presence. Whether she wants to or not.

Trusting her friends, she drops back to the shadows to deliver the justice Michael demands. Why? Because judgement has fallen, and even the deep, dark places are going to realize they are not safe.

Angel of Reckoning

For this vampire, it's time to die...a second time.

Valerie understands that to take the fight to those who are attacking in New York, she needs to leave the spotlight. Both for the city, and for herself.

Her enemies are relentless in their attacks to get to her. Since they have relocated to the Chicago City-State area, that is where she must go. Only one problem: She will be running into the militaristic force called the FDG. She'll need to either work with them or stay off their radar to take out the CEOs. She hopes.

For those who have been demanding her head, the angel of reckoning has their response, and she is coming to deliver it. Personally. 

©2018 Justin Sloan and Michael Anderle (P)2018 LMBPN

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Eric T
  • 21-03-19

Started me out to the series...

So I was following an Audible recommendation and purchased this boxset. I was quite surprised that I actually liked it. I've already finished this series, went back to the original series, and I'm about to finish that off, listening to book 21 as I write this review. Honestly, I actually like Justin Sloan's writing a bit better, sorry Michael if your reading this, not complaining as I'm already 21 deep in your solo's. Since this is the book that got me hooked, I can't say enough about the story. It really made me listen to all 8 books in order and I didn't stop. Looking forward to the next stages, and hope to pick up some more of Justin Sloan's solo's as well, but it might be awhile.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Catherine
  • 16-02-19

Well Hell, I'm hooked!

I listened to this four book box set and now you have me. I'm loving this branch of the wonderful Kurtherian Gambit worlds and all the great characters that come to life in them. As I'm one who fell in love with the series with book one (Death Becomes Her) I can say that I have yet to find a stinker in the lot. Justin Sloan and Michael Anderle have done a bang up job with this fast paced, kick butt, action filled story-line in the telling of the struggle of Earth after the dark ages and in so bringing a crop of mostly new characters that I think fans will find pretty damned cool. So, now on to the next book Born into Flames

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • James
  • 14-02-19

liked it

liked the whole arc. I read it the listened to it. thanks for all the hard work