Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Discover how Meghan Truman, Sandy Bay's latest resident and new bakery owner, navigates her way through three murder mysteries as she gets to know the quirky characters in her adopted hometown after failing to make a career as an actress in Hollywood. She's finally started a relationship with Jack Irvin, a detective, but will she find time to build a romance while she has to deal with betrayals, ungrateful staff, culture clashes, and murder? Three complete best-selling cozy mystery stories in one boxset!

Donuts and Disaster (Book 4)

Meghan Truman’s relationship with her assistant is severely tested when she becomes prideful over a donut recipe she’s introduced to Truly Sweet’s menu. Matters are further worsened when a distant relative of this assistant, with selfish intentions and bad manners, is found dead in the town center.

The local handyman is arrested and put in jail when several witnesses confirm they saw him having an altercation with the murdered victim. Handsome detective Irvin and Meghan believe he’s innocent but the evidence against him is too damning to overlook.

Will Meghan’s attempt to give her assistant a second chance at restoring their relationship backfire or will a determination not to harbor unforgiveness in her heart lead her to the true murderer?

Eclairs and Lethal Layers (Book 5)

When a new girl comes to Sandy Bay with intentions to open a bakery, Meghan Truman is happy to share baking tips and some business advice. Things get awkward when this new girl steals not only her secret recipe and branding but also her biggest corporate order!

Her world is further thrown into a state of chaos when "new girl" is found dead and her dearest friend is identified as the main suspect.

With so many conflicting clues pointing to different potential murderers, Meghan must slice through the layers of ambiguity shrouding this murder investigation and discover the real motive and culprit behind this heinous crime.

Finger Foods and Missing Legs (Book 6)

Meghan Truman is ecstatic when she discovers she’s won an all-expense paid trip to Paris for a Food and Baking convention. She’s never been to Europe and is looking forward to the sights, smells, and people. 

Her trip takes a very sour turn when one of the chief conference speakers is reported missing and subsequently found dead in her hotel room. Meghan is shocked when she’s informed she has been identified as a person of interest who the police want to speak to. 

With her European trip in danger of turning into her worst nightmare, she must quickly identify who had the most to gain from the victim’s demise and absolve herself of any link to the murder before her hopes of landing a lucrative deal with an interested investor fades into nothing in the city of Love.

The full Sandy Bay listening order:

  1. Apple Pie and Trouble
  2. Brownies and Dark Shadows
  3. Cookies and Buried Secrets
  4. Donuts and Disaster
  5. Eclairs and Lethal Layers
  6. Finger Foods and Missing Legs
  7. Gingerbread and Scary Endings
  8. Hot Chocolate and Cold Bodies
  9. Ice Cream and Guilty Pleasures
  10. Jingle Bells and Deadly Smells
  11. King Cake and Grave Mistakes
  12. Lemon Tarts and Fiery Darts
  13. Muffins and Coffins
©2019 Pen-n-a-Pad Publishing (P)2020 Pen-n-a-Pad Publishing

What listeners say about Cozy Mystery Series: Box Set 2

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine Workman
  • Christine Workman
  • 23-11-20

Meghan is at it again

Loved these books. Meghan is evolving as a baker, a business woman and a member of her community. I love that she added donuts to her bakery and that others are coming to her for business advice. Although they took more than her advice. And she gets to travel in book 6! Who doesn’t love Paris?