We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Invisible Girl Audiobook

Invisible Girl

Regular Price:£7.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Gabriella Midwinter used to have a home. She wasn't invisible back then....

For fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, a stunning new novel from the author of Shine, Glitter, Sea of Stars and A Million Angels.

What's strange is that the day it actually happened, everything seemed so normal. Caught between arguing parents and moving house, 12-year-old Gabriella somehow slips through the cracks. Now she's more alone than ever before.

The city streets are no place for young girls but they're all she's got. Unless she can find her brother, Beckett. Unless she can find her home.

©2013 Kate Maryon (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (4 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.8 (4 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (3 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Yvonne 07/05/2014
    Yvonne 07/05/2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    26
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I couldn't stop listening, an amazing perfect book"
    If you could sum up Invisible Girl in three words, what would they be?

    Beautiful, real and engaging


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    My favourite character was probably the main characters best friends mum, that's probably a weird choice but its because of what she symbolises, even though no family is perfect, she makes people feel secure and creates a warm friendly home


    What about Lucy Middleweek’s performance did you like?

    Everything, she was a perfect choice for the book. She manages to get across the main characters naivety and her strength wonderfully.


    If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

    A must for all young people


    Any additional comments?

    Everyone should read this, no matter what age, I was in floods of tears by the end, it is a masterclass in understanding young people and their needs and also quite simply an excellent piece of storytelling

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.