We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The School Gate Survival Guide Audiobook

The School Gate Survival Guide

Regular Price:£12.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A hilarious, straight-talking listen for fans of Fiona Neill and Gill Hornby's The Hive.

Feisty Maia Etxeleku is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. She spends her life wiping up spilt Sauvignon and hoovering around handbags before rushing back home to skivvy after her children's feckless father on an estate where survival depends on your ability to look the other way. But an unusual inheritance catapults her into a different world where no child can survive without organic apricots and Kumon maths classes - and no woman can contemplate a week without Pilates and pedicures.

As she blunders through a middle-class minefield, dashing from coffee mornings to her mops and buckets, she is drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in. But is his interest in her purely professional or will her modern My Fair Lady experiment end in disaster?

©2014 Kerry Fisher (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (10 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (10 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (10 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.