We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Prison Stories Audiobook

Prison Stories

Regular Price:£16.79
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Prison Stories is what Orange Is the New Black and Prison Break weren't real enough to be. Written by convict author Seth Ferranti, it takes you inside the belly of the beast, front and center. Prison Stories reveals a world of fearless convicts, inconspicuous snitches, and deadly gang rivalry. The book is a vivid look into the brutal and vicious world of prison. It takes the listener behind the fences, giving real life accounts from the netherworld of corruption and violence.

Prison Stories' outlaw rawness mixes well with hip-hop's street essence. Fans of Iceberg Slim's Pimp Tales and HBO's OZ series will really dig this. In Prison Stories, Seth Ferranti brings forth a powerful memoir of life in federal prisons in the 1990s when the "war on drugs" and mandatory minimums were in full effect, quadrupling the population of the Bureau of Prisons.

©2005 Gorilla Convict Publications (P)2016 Gorilla Convict Publications

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

1.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
1.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
2.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    STUART WOODHOUSE 25/08/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "What a mess............?"

    Someone must of dropped the draft of this book down a flight of stairs & scooped it up for publishing?
    Hard to follow to say the least.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.