Baxter and Holt Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Las Vegas Girl Summary

A gripping, suspenseful crime novel.

Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite: Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer.

The crime: audacious.

At the heart of a glamorous Las Vegas hotel, in front of hundreds of witnesses and under the lenses of countless video surveillance cameras, a young girl is brutally murdered. What promises to be a quick and easy investigation soon becomes a nightmare. The most recorded crime in Vegas is missing one key protagonist, the killer.

The forensics: stupefying.

A crime-scene fingerprint unleashes dozens of unsettling questions instead of providing answers. Was this a murder for hire? In the politically-charged case, the scenario seems plausible; the victim’s secret life could’ve been the obstacle in an ambitious politician’s path. As the investigation unspools the well-concealed secrets surrounding the girl’s life, Baxter and Holt attract the attention of someone desperate to keep history’s terrible secrets buried.

The truth: shocking.

A testimony from beyond the grave turns into a death warrant for the two unrelenting detectives. While they expose a connection with the victim’s distant past that could hold the key to catching her killer, they must learn to rely on each other to survive.

Two mavericks don’t make a team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets.

Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Karin Slaughter, and Robert Dugoni will be engrossed in this un-pause-able police procedural that will keep you listening until the break of dawn.

©2017 Leslie Wolfe (P)2018 Leslie Wolfe
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Las Vegas Girl

    • A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel
    • By: Leslie Wolfe
    • Narrated by: Susan Marlowe
    • Length: 9 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 4
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4

    Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite: Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer. At the heart of a glamorous Las Vegas hotel, in front of hundreds of witnesses and under the lenses of countless video surveillance cameras, a young girl is brutally murdered. The most recorded crime in Vegas is missing one key protagonist, the killer.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Good storey but an absolutely terrible narration

    • By Carl Wright on 22-03-19

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 2

    • Casino Girl

    • By: Leslie Wolfe
    • Narrated by: Gwendolyn Druyor
    • Length: 10 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer. When a beautiful, young girl is killed in the high-roller Pleasure Pit of the exclusive Scala Casino, the news reverberates for hours among the ritzy clientele. Before taking the stage where she found her death, Crystal was last seen boarding an unmarked helicopter for a late-night flight.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great story, great narrator. What's not to love?

    • By Julie on 14-10-18

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 3

    Las Vegas Crime
    
    
        By:
        












    





    





    
        
            
            
                
            
        
        Leslie Wolfe
    
    


    
    
    Length: Not Yet Known
    Not rated yet
    Overall 0.0
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk