The Child Thief Series

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 129 ratings

The Child Thief Summary

They call her Robin Hood....

In a world where we have government of the rich, by the rich, for the rich, one girl decides to fight back.

America in 2105 is beset with mass inequality, poverty, and increasingly large numbers of the poor. This, combined with the breakdown of families and marriages, has led to huge economic and societal burdens. A fractured and divided America ushers in an authoritarian government that promises to solve all these problems in one stroke with a radical solution.

Welcome to the CRAS: the Child Redistribution Adoption System. Also known as the cure for America's failing economy, it is the bane of 19-year-old Robin Sylvone's existence.

Under the system, millions of poor families have their children taken and given to the rich. As a single teen mother, Robin fell within the scope of the scheme and lost her baby two years ago. After being forced to drop out of school and become a factory worker in order to support herself, she doesn't see much light in her future - or hold any hope of seeing her child again.

Until she stumbles upon a group of misfits who share her frustrations and desire for change. They are an underground movement of thieves, stealing children back from the rich and returning them to the poor.

Robin will do anything to find her daughter, even if it means tangling with a government that has zero tolerance for rebellion. Even when the penalty is death.

Will Robin find her baby girl? Or is she destined to the same fate all other rebels have met at the hands of the United Nation of America?

Buy now to find out....

Fans of The Gender Game, The Handmaid's Tale, or The Hunger Games will be gripped by this thrill ride through a chillingly warped America. 

©2018 Nightlight Press (P)2018 Nightlight Press
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Child Thief

    • By: Bella Forrest
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
    • Length: 11 hrs and 44 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 29
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 30

    America in 2105 is beset with mass inequality, poverty, and increasingly large numbers of the poor. A fractured and divided America ushers in an authoritarian government that promises to solve all these problems in one stroke with a radical solution. Welcome to the CRAS: the Child Redistribution Adoption System. It is the bane of 19-year-old Robin Sylvone's existence. Under the system, millions of poor families have their children taken and given to the rich. As a single teen mother, Robin fell within the scope of the scheme and lost her baby two years ago. 

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • ok but drags abit

    • By BalmainM on 07-03-19

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 2

    • The Child Thief 2: Deep Shadows

    • By: Bella Forrest
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
    • Length: 11 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24

    Robin never could have imagined that things would go so wrong. Never could have dreamed they would find what they found within that innocuous-looking building. And now it’s too late: They’ve seen what they’ve seen, and there is no time to talk. No time to even think. Not with the caliber of people who are now on their trail. Fleeing is their priority - but even if they escape, it’s uncertain whether they will ever truly be free. 

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fab

    • By Sophiebeth on 12-02-19

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 3

    • The Child Thief 3: Thin Lines

    • By: Bella Forrest
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
    • Length: 11 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 25

    The Compliance Authority does not take kindly to dissidents. Particularly dissidents who have managed to escape their grasp, not once, but twice. Things are about to get a lot more dangerous for Robin, Jace, and their team. Making it all the more urgent to figure out what, if anything, Nathan is hiding - as well as if their convenient allies are, in fact, allies. Because there's only one thing Robin can be sure of right now.... The farther they walk along this tightrope of a life they've found themselves trapped in, the thinner the line becomes.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Gripping Story - Terrible Narration

    • By Amazon Customer on 15-04-19

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 4

    • Little Lies

    • The Child Thief, Book 4
    • By: Bella Forrest
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
    • Length: 11 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 22
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 21

     

    Reunite with Robin, Jace, and their team as they dive deeper into Nathan's complex plan....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Loving this series!

    • By Moominator on 27-03-19

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 5

    • Ghost Towns

    • The Child Thief, Book 5
    • By: Bella Forrest
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
    • Length: 11 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 12

    Now that Robin has discovered a lead on her daughter, all she can think about is tracking her down; and her birth parents - whom Robin never dreamed she’d have the opportunity to meet. But when Robin and Jace return to the outside world after gaining permission from Nathan, there have been worrying developments. Townships housing the poor are being emptied at an alarming rate, seemingly faster than ever before, and they have no idea why or where the residents are being taken.  

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sitting on the edge

    • By Lea on 26-03-19

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 6

    • Zero Hour

    • The Child Thief, Book 6
    • By: Bella Forrest
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Soler
    • Length: 12 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 5

    The final book. The final mission. The final hour. Time's up. Everything Robin has fought for hangs in the balance, and she no longer knows who to trust. But when hiding is no longer an option for Little John, Nathan must put his decades-old plan into motion...whether they are prepared or not.

    Regular price: £22.89