Delphic Division

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 54 ratings

Poison City Summary

Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service. My life revolves around two things - finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him.

I have two friends in my life. The first is my boss, Armitage, a 50-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you.

The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks. He's an alcoholic. And he's a mean drunk.

Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer. Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire. It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer.

Except...the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter.

And that's just the beginning of the trouble I'm about to get into.

©2016 Paul Crilley (P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Poison City

    • Delphic Division, Book 1
    • By: Paul Crilley
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 12 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 40
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 40

    The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service. My life revolves around two things - finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him. I have two friends in my life. The first is my boss, Armitage, a 50-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A great listen

    • By Colette on 02-09-16

    Regular price: £21.99

  • Book 2

    • Clockwork City

    • Delphic Division, Book 2
    • By: Paul Crilley
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 9 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 12

    The fog-choked sequel to Poison City. Cop. Drunkard. Low-grade magic user. My name is Gideon Tau, but most people just call me London. Three years ago someone killed my daughter. I sacrificed everything to learn his name - and then allowed that knowledge to be erased from my mind. It was for a good cause: I was saving the world, after all. But now I have to start over from scratch, with only my boss and my dog to help me find my daughter's killer.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great

    • By Daniel on 16-12-17

    Regular price: £21.99