The Mersey Trilogy

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool Summary

Liverpool, 1946: the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune.

Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she's ever wanted. But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora's babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Can Dora save herself, her marriage and her daughter?

A heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Rosie Archer.

©2017 Pam Howes (P)2017 W.F. Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

    • The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: Pam Howes
    • Narrated by: Georgia Maguire
    • Length: 10 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 35
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 29
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 29

    Liverpool, 1946: the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune. Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she's ever wanted. But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora's babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Can Dora save herself, her marriage and her daughter?

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Slow, too much unnecessary detail.

    • By Patricia Nicklin on 17-03-18

    Regular price: £20.89

  • Book 2

    • The Forgotten Family of Liverpool

    • The Mersey Trilogy, Book 2
    • By: Pam Howes
    • Narrated by: Georgia Maguire
    • Length: 8 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 25

    Liverpool, 1951: Dora Rodgers is settling into a new life with her daughters Carol and Jackie, moving on from the betrayal of her husband. But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two. Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Dora's estranged husband, Joe. Dora is determined to fight for her child, but she struggles to cope when shocking news from Joe breaks her heart once more.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • couldn't put it down!

    • By misszsazsa on 26-10-17

    Regular price: £18.79