Malcolm Fox
Books in series2
(4.3 based on 679 ratings)
  • 1
    The Complaints | Ian Rankin

    The Complaints

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 23 mins)
    • By Ian Rankin
    • Narrated By James Macpherson
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Nobody likes The Complaints - they're the cops who investigate other cops. Complaints and Conduct Department, to give them their full title, but known colloquially as 'the Dark Side', or simply 'The Complaints'. Malcolm Fox works for The Complaints. He's just had a result, and should be feeling good about himself. But he's middle-aged, sour and unwell.

    Brilliant introduction to Malcolm Fox

    I've been a fan of Rebus for years and was sceptical of a Rankin Edinburgh book with a different central character, but I was pleasantly surprised. ..Show More »

    Reviewed on 25 January 2015 by Helen ()
  • 2
    The Impossible Dead | Ian Rankin

    The Impossible Dead

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Ian Rankin
    • Narrated By Peter Forbes
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Malcolm Fox and his team are back. They've been sent to Fife to investigate whether fellow cops covered up for a corrupt colleague, Detective Paul Carter. Carter has been found guilty of misconduct with his own uncle, also in the force, having proved to be his nemesis. But what should be a simple job is soon complicated by intimations of conspiracy - and a brutal murder committed with a weapon that should not even exist.

    Brilliant Successor to Rebus

    DI Malcolm Fox is a member of 'the Complaints' - what the Americans call 'the Rat Squad' - investigating police misbehaviour in Edinburgh and its envi..Show More »

    Reviewed on 15 October 2011 by GC ()