Patchwork People

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Patchwork Man Summary

Years spent hiding from his past. Today it finds him; a gripping psychological novel for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Renowned British barrister, Lawrence Juste, is a man with a past so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unraveled - until now. Two things are about to pick it apart, piece by sordid piece: a child, and a blackmail note from a woman hiding as many secrets as he. As the past unravels, his carefully ordered world falls apart in a twisting spiral of taboo, passion, lies and revelations, with potentially tragic consequences. For Lawrence Juste, the future suddenly looks as dangerous as it is uncontrollable.

This is the hidden history of not just one man, but a whole family battling deceit, intrigue and conspiracy on the road to a unique form of atonement.

Patchwork Man is the winner of a BRAG Medallion Award.

©2014 D.B. Martin (P)2016 D.B. Martin
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Patchwork Man

    • Patchwork People, Volume 1
    • By: D.B. Martin
    • Narrated by: Rob Groves
    • Length: 9 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5

    Renowned British barrister, Lawrence Juste, is a man with a past so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unraveled - until now. Two things are about to pick it apart, piece by sordid piece: a child, and a blackmail note from a woman hiding as many secrets as he. As the past unravels, his carefully ordered world falls apart in a twisting spiral of taboo, passion, lies and revelations, with potentially tragic consequences.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • "..slowly adding to the pattern, piece by piece."

    • By Norma Miles on 08-11-16

    Regular price: £16.69

  • Book 2

    • Patchwork People, Book 2

    • By: D B Martin
    • Narrated by: Rob Groves
    • Length: 9 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 3

    The dead can still talk - as Lawrence Juste is about to find out - and what they have to say is deadly. He thought he'd eluded the nemesis from his past - even made some kind of atonement for abandoning his family by defending his sister's child against a murder charge. His black had become a mere dirty grey, with the possibility of being bleached enough to still make High Court Judge if he'd played his cards right, hadn't it?

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • "Twisty, twisty, like the cap on a bottle sealing"

    • By Norma Miles on 22-01-17

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 3

    • Patchwork Pieces

    • Patchwork People, Book 3
    • By: D B Martin
    • Narrated by: Rob Groves
    • Length: 11 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    For a British barrister to forsake the law, the reason must be serious. For him to step all the way outside of it, the reason must be deadly. Lawrence Juste is a very different man to the one everyone thought he was. He's a very different man to the one he thought he was too. But then, when you've just found out your whole world has been built around everyone else's deceit and your lies are fairy tales by comparison, why should anyone be as they appear to be? Why should anything end how it appears to end?

    Regular price: £24.19