Marge

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

Marge in Charge Summary

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher's hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids' favorite new zany babysitter - perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle.

Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don't know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She's not tall enough to ride a roller coaster, and when she first arrives she's dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair, and the adventures begin. 

Jemima and Jake aren't supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class - but with Marge here, everything's gone topsy-turvy! Can they have this much fun and still finish everything on Mommy's list before their parents come home to discover what's been going on? 

In these three madcap stories, it's obvious that everything's way more fun when Marge is in charge. 

©2017 Isla Fisher (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1-3

    • Marge in Charge

    • By: Isla Fisher
    • Narrated by: Isla Fisher
    • Length: 1 hr and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don't know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She's not tall enough to ride a roller coaster, and when she first arrives she's dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair, and the adventures begin. Jemima and Jake aren't supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class - but with Marge here, everything's gone topsy-turvy!

    Regular price: £14.69

  • Book 1

    • Marge in Charge

    • By: Isla Fisher
    • Narrated by: Isla Fisher
    • Length: 1 hr and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 8

    Meet Marge, the mischievous babysitter with rainbow hair who loves to make a mess and bend the rules.... At dinnertime Chef Marge cooks up chocolate soup, and at school Marge the Musician conducts a chaotic concert in the playground! In these three stories, Jake and Jemima have brilliant fun with their new babysitter, but will they manage to tick off all the jobs on Mummy's list? The first in a fresh, fun, family-friendly series written by actor and comedian Isla Fisher.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Emma's review

    • By weary woman on 25-07-18

    Regular price: £13.99

  • Book 2

    • Marge and the Pirate Baby

    • Marge, Book 2
    • By: Isla Fisher
    • Narrated by: Isla Fisher
    • Length: 1 hr and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The second fun family story in the Marge series by actor and comedian Isla Fisher. Marge is back and exploring the neighbourhood with the kids! With some help from Jemima and Jake, can she stay in charge and keep 'pirate' baby Zara under control? And can the children make sure Marge behaves at Uncle Desmond and Annie's wedding?

    Regular price: £13.99

    • Marge and the Pirate Baby

    • Marge, Book 2
    • By: Isla Fisher
    • Narrated by: Isla Fisher
    • Length: 1 hr and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    The second fun family story in the Marge series by actor and comedian Isla Fisher. Marge is back and exploring the neighbourhood with the kids! With some help from Jemima and Jake, can she stay in charge and keep 'pirate' baby Zara under control? And can the children make sure Marge behaves at Uncle Desmond and Annie's wedding?

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Marge and the pirate baby !!!

    • By Sharon Wright on 08-04-18

    Regular price: £13.99

  • Book 3

    • Marge and the Great Train Rescue

    • By: Isla Fisher
    • Narrated by: Isla Fisher
    • Length: 1 hr and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The third fun family story in the Marge in Charge series, written by actor and comedian Isla Fisher. Whistles at the ready. Marge is off! Have you met Marge? She has rainbow hair, tells wild stories and she's the best babysitter in the whole world. Things do sometimes go off the rails when Marge is around but Jakey and Jemima don't mind that. After all, no-one else could rescue a train, help Jakey's wobbly tooth or cause chaos at the zoo!

    Regular price: £13.99

    • Marge and the Great Train Rescue

    • By: Isla Fisher
    • Narrated by: Isla Fisher
    • Length: 1 hr and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    The third fun family story in the Marge in Charge series, written by actor and comedian Isla Fisher. Whistles at the ready. Marge is off! Have you met Marge? She has rainbow hair, tells wild stories and she's the best babysitter in the whole world. Things do sometimes go off the rails when Marge is around but Jakey and Jemima don't mind that. After all, no-one else could rescue a train, help Jakey's wobbly tooth or cause chaos at the zoo!

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Daughter love's these stories

    • By Colin on 17-12-17

    Regular price: £13.99

  • Book 4

    Marge in Charge and the Stolen Treasure cover art
    • Marge in Charge and the Stolen Treasure

    • The Marge in Charge Series, Book 2
    • By: Isla Fisher
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.