Flesh and Blood Trilogy
Books in series3
UNABRIDGED
(4.2 based on 91 ratings)
  • 1
    Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Abigail Hardiman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (54)
    Performance
    (50)
    Story
    (51)

    Book one in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Sister is nonstop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil's Estate. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister, Tiff, is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit.

    blood sister

    really good story. the reading of it was excellent,. i listen at bedtime and it was very easy to follow when I was tried.

    Reviewed on 08 February 2017 by mary f. peasgood ()
  • 2
    Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Abigail Hardiman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (23)
    Performance
    (20)
    Story
    (20)

    In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 3
    Blood Daughter: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book 3 | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Blood Daughter: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Abigail Hardiman
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (14)
    Performance
    (13)
    Story
    (13)

    They say blood is thicker than water. That's not going to stop it being spilled. Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally mum Babs has had one bit of luck. She plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased.... But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed. Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life.

    Brilliant!!

    This lady sure knows how to write.. love her books and this one is just as exciting as the rest . Be sure to look out for her name if you want a good ..Show More »

    Reviewed on 17 November 2017 by Amazon Customer ()