Flesh and Blood Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 131 ratings

Blood Sister Summary

Book one in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Sister is nonstop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil's Estate. You make good, or you turn bad.

Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister, Tiff, is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head....

The choices you make and the plans you have don't always turn out like you expect. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate. When their paths cross with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - Jen and Tiff will learn that lesson the hard way.

At least they can rely on each other. Can't they?

©2016 Mitchell and Joseph Ltd (P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Blood Sister

    • A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 68
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 63
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 64

    Book one in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Sister is nonstop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil's Estate. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister, Tiff, is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • blood sister

    • By mary f. peasgood on 08-02-17

    Regular price: £21.99

  • Book 2

    • Blood Mother

    • Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 28
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 27

    In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

    Regular price: £21.99

  • Book 3

    • Blood Daughter

    • Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Abigail Hardiman
    • Length: 11 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 29
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 29

    They say blood is thicker than water. That's not going to stop it being spilled. Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally mum Babs has had one bit of luck. She plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased.... But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed. Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Brilliant!!

    • By Amazon Customer on 17-11-17

    Regular price: £21.99