Oslo Crime Files

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

Medusa Summary

When a shadow from the past reawakens, successful surgeon Axel Glenne's life turns upside down. Soon after, a woman's body is found in Nordmarka, a forest north of Oslo.

Items found near the body suggest that the killer is leaving a message, and while this death is being investigated, another woman is murdered. The similarities are too close to be coincidental - and it appears that Axel Glenne has a connection to both victims.

Medusa is a Scandinavian psychological thriller about identity and jealousy, unfaithfulness and revenge.

©2007 Cappelen Damm AS (P)2016 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Medusa

    • Oslo Crime Files 1
    • By: Torkil Damhaug
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 11 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 24
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 20
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 20

    When a shadow from the past reawakens, successful surgeon Axel Glenne's life turns upside down. Soon after, a woman's body is found in Nordmarka, a forest north of Oslo. Items found near the body suggest that the killer is leaving a message, and while this death is being investigated, another woman is murdered. The similarities are too close to be coincidental - and it appears that Axel Glenne has a connection to both victims.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Slow starter

    • By Clare on 05-04-17

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 2

    • Death by Water

    • Oslo Crime Files, Book 2
    • By: Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translator
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 15 hrs and 33 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      2.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2

    Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio. As the police struggle to find any sign of Mailin, her sister Liss, living on the edge in Amsterdam, takes matters into her own hands. Flying home to Olso, she discovers a complex backdrop of friends and enemies where no one can be relied upon to tell the truth. Her battle is made harder by the fractured memories of a childhood where Mailin was always her protector and by the secrets she must keep hidden.

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 3

    • Fireraiser

    • Oslo Crime Files, Book 3
    • By: Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translation
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 16 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man. That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister, Synne, at even greater risk. Then he disappears altogether. Eight years later Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories.

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 4

    • Certain Signs That You Are Dead

    • Oslo Crime Files, Book 4
    • By: Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translator
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 13 hrs and 17 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Certain Signs That You Are Dead is the fourth psychological thriller in Torkil Damhaug's Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. Every killer leaves a trace. In Akershus University Hospital, a patient disappears into thin air. That evening, his body is found in a basement box-room, his throat cut. When retired forensic pathologist Jennifer Plåterud is called in to examine the dead man, she has no idea just how closely she is involved in the murder herself.

    Regular price: £19.99