Oslo Crime Files
Books in series4
UNABRIDGED
(4.0 based on 25 ratings)
  • 1
    Medusa: Oslo Crime Files 1 | Torkil Damhaug

    Medusa: Oslo Crime Files 1

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 57 mins)
    • By Torkil Damhaug
    • Narrated By Peter Noble
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (22)
    Performance
    (19)
    Story
    (19)

    When a shadow from the past reawakens, successful surgeon Axel Glenne's life turns upside down. Soon after, a woman's body is found in Nordmarka, a forest north of Oslo. Items found near the body suggest that the killer is leaving a message, and while this death is being investigated, another woman is murdered. The similarities are too close to be coincidental - and it appears that Axel Glenne has a connection to both victims.

    Dreary in the extreme

    This has taken so long to get going, The story moves so slowly that I lost the will to live. The whole thing has irritated me to an extreme! The doc..Show More »

    Reviewed on 04 November 2017 by mollyeyre (Leicestershire UK)
  • 2
    Death by Water: Oslo Crime Files, Book 2 | Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translator

    Death by Water: Oslo Crime Files, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (15 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translator
    • Narrated By Peter Noble
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio. As the police struggle to find any sign of Mailin, her sister Liss, living on the edge in Amsterdam, takes matters into her own hands. Flying home to Olso, she discovers a complex backdrop of friends and enemies where no one can be relied upon to tell the truth. Her battle is made harder by the fractured memories of a childhood where Mailin was always her protector and by the secrets she must keep hidden.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 3
    Fireraiser: Oslo Crime Files, Book 3 | Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translation

    Fireraiser: Oslo Crime Files, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (16 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translation
    • Narrated By Peter Noble
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man. That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister, Synne, at even greater risk. Then he disappears altogether. Eight years later Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

  • 4

    Certain Signs That You Are Dead: Oslo Crime Files, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED
    • By Torkil Damhaug, Robert Ferguson - translator
    • Narrated By To Be Announced
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Certain Signs That You Are Dead is the fourth psychological thriller in Torkil Damhaug's Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. Every killer leaves a trace. In Akershus University Hospital, a patient disappears into thin air. That evening, his body is found in a basement box-room, his throat cut. When retired forensic pathologist Jennifer Plåterud is called in to examine the dead man, she has no idea just how closely she is involved in the murder herself.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.