Inspector Francis Sadler
Books in series2
(3.9 based on 125 ratings)
  • 1
    In Bitter Chill | Sarah Ward

    In Bitter Chill

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 22 mins)
    • By Sarah Ward
    • Narrated By Juanita McMahon
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    You can't bury the truth forever.... Derbyshire, January 1978. Two girls go missing: Rachel Jones returns, Sophie Jenkins is never found. Thirty years later, Sophie Jenkins' mother commits suicide. Rachel Jones has tried to put the past behind her. But news of the suicide reopens old wounds, and Rachel realises that the only way she can have a future is to finally discover what really happened all those years ago.

    The Secrets That Won't Stay Buried - Gripping!

    Firstly, the storyline was very well constructed and involved a cold case review of the disappearance of two schoolchildren in 1978. Exceptional plot..Show More »

    Reviewed on 18 March 2016 by MRS V L HALL ()
  • 2
    A Deadly Thaw: Inspector Francis Sadler, Book 2 | Sarah Ward

    A Deadly Thaw: Inspector Francis Sadler, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Sarah Ward
    • Narrated By Julia Anthony

    It's 2004. In Bampton, Derbyshire, Lena Fisher is arrested for suffocating her husband, Andrew. Spring 2016: A year after Lena's release from prison, Andrew is found murdered in a disused mortuary. Who was the man Lena killed 12 years ago, and why did she lie about his identity? When Lena disappears, her sister, Kat, follows a trail of clues delivered by a teenage boy.

    the narrator killed this one

    Absolutely not! The book is okay but the narration was really terrible. It sounded like the person narrating was learning to read as they went along..Show More »

    Reviewed on 13 November 2016 by Minty ()