Tindledale

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 182 ratings

The Great Christmas Knit Off Summary

The perfect seasonal tale of how laughter, friends and wacky Christmas jumpers can mend a broken heart. For fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan.

Heartbroken after being jilted at the altar, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession and now her home is filled to bursting with tea cosies, bobble hats, and jumpers. But, after discovering that she may have perpetrated the cock-up of the century at work, Sybil decides to make a hasty exit and, just weeks before Christmas, runs away to the picturesque village of Tindledale.

There, Sybil discovers Hettie's House of Haberdashery, an emporium dedicated to the world of knitting and needle craft. But Hettie, the outspoken octogenarian owner, is struggling and now the shop is due for closure. And when Hettie decides that Sybil's wonderfully wacky Christmas jumpers are just the thing to add a bit of excitement to her window display, something miraculous starts to happen…

©2014 Alexandra Brown (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Great Christmas Knit Off

    • By: Alexandra Brown
    • Narrated by: Gabrielle Glaister
    • Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 130
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 117
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 118

    The perfect seasonal tale of how laughter, friends and wacky Christmas jumpers can mend a broken heart. For fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan. Heartbroken after being jilted at the altar, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession and now her home is filled to bursting with tea cosies, bobble hats, and jumpers.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A heart warming read!

    • By Fabulous Book Fiend on 01-01-15

    Regular price: £12.99

  • Book 2

    • The Great Village Show

    • By: Alexandra Brown
    • Narrated by: Gabrielle Glaister
    • Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 52
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 43
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 43

    The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, best-selling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews. Tindledale is in a tizzy.... The Village Show competition is coming around again, and after last year's spectacular failure the villagers are determined to win. Meg, teacher at the local school, is keen to help and to impose some much-needed order.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • A sweet little story

    • By Fabulous Book Fiend on 29-08-15

    Regular price: £11.99

  • Book 3

    Not Just for Christmas cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.