Lancashire

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 135 ratings

Chocolate Wishes Summary

Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon. Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers, Chocolate Wishes, in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar…. But Chloe has long put thoughts of love behind her - after all, life is busy enough, especially as she tries to sort out her friends' tangled love lives and the village welcomes its new vicar, Raffy Sinclair.

However, the village rumour mill goes into overdrive when it is revealed that Raffy is the distinctly unorthodox ex-front man of rock band Dark Angels - and also happens to be Chloe's first love, who left her broken-hearted. Whilst Chloe tries to ignore this blast from her past, will she discover that wishes can come true when you least expect it?

A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere and perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell, and Carole Matthews.

©2010 Trisha Ashley (P)2010 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Sweet Nothings cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 2

    A Winter's Tale cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 3

    Wedding Tiers cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 4

    • Chocolate Wishes

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Rounthwaite
    • Length: 9 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 65
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 48
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 49

    Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon…Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers 'Chocolate Wishes' in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar….

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A cosy Lancashire tale

    • By Terence on 02-05-11

    Regular price: £12.99

  • Book 5

    Twelve Days of Christmas cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 6

    • Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues

    • By: Trisha Ashley
    • Narrated by: Julia Rounthwaite
    • Length: 10 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 70
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 58
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 58

    When Tansy Poole inherits a run-down shoe shop tucked away in the village of Sticklepond, ‘Cinderella’s Slippers’ is born - providing the footwear to make any fairy-tale wedding come true…Carrying everything a bride would want to walk down the aisle in, Tansy’s shop soon expands to carry shoe-themed wedding favours, bridesmaid gifts and even delicious chocolate shoes. It’s the dream destination for any shoe-lover!

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A real fairy tale

    • By lynn clough on 21-11-15

    Regular price: £12.99