DI Harland

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 26 ratings

Eye Contact Summary

A crime novel that's perfect for fans of Peter James or Peter Robinson.

If you look him in the eye, you're dead. From the outside, Robert Naysmith is a successful businessman, handsome and charming. But for years he's been playing a deadly game. He doesn't choose his victims. Each is selected at random - the first person to make eye contact after he begins 'the game' will not have long to live. Their fate is sealed.

When the body of a young woman is found on Severn Beach, Detective Inspector Harland is assigned the case. It's only when he links it to an unsolved murder in Oxford that the police begin to guess at the awful scale of the crimes. But how do you find a killer who strikes without motive?

©2012 Fergus McNeill (P)2015 Oakhill Publishing
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Eye Contact

    • DI Harland, Book 1
    • By: Fergus McNeill
    • Narrated by: Mike Rogers
    • Length: 8 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 11
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 11

    A crime novel that's perfect for fans of Peter James or Peter Robinson. If you look him in the eye, you're dead. From the outside, Robert Naysmith is a successful businessman, handsome and charming. But for years he's been playing a deadly game. He doesn't choose his victims. Each is selected at random - the first person to make eye contact after he begins 'the game' will not have long to live. Their fate is sealed.

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 2

    • Knife Edge

    • DI Harland, Book 2
    • By: Fergus McNeill
    • Narrated by: Mike Rogers
    • Length: 10 hrs and 26 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9

    The explosive follow-up to Eye Contact finds DI Harland face-to-face with a killer.... He didn't intend to let her get so close. But now that Kim's become important to him, Robert Naysmith decides to tell his girlfriend his deadly secret. He wants her to recognise the power he holds. He hopes he won't have to kill her. Detective Inspector Harland hasn't forgotten the serial killer who got away from him. But with nothing to go on, he fears he will never bring him to justice.

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 3

    • Cut Out

    • DI Harland, Book 3
    • By: Fergus McNeill
    • Narrated by: Mike Rogers
    • Length: 9 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    A chilling police procedural for fans of Peter James and Peter Robinson. Nigel never meant for it to happen. At first he just wanted to be Matt's friend. But when he discovers he can hear what is going on in the flat below him, his fascination with his new neighbour drifts into obsession. Rearranging his furniture to recreate the layout of the rooms downstairs. Buying the same clothes. Going through Matt's post, his things. Becoming Matt without him ever knowing.

    Regular price: £16.99

  • Book 4

    Broken Fall cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.