Hinterland

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Jonesbridge Summary

In this world-building series, perfect for fans of Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 and Hugh Howey's Wool, to survive a grim island prison a young man and woman must work for the Complex. To escape it they will need to destroy it.

Myron enters the Jonesbridge Industrial Complex as a worker, a prisoner, commanded to harvest the scant resources that enable the powers that be to continue waging an unwinnable war. When Sindra - a fellow prisoner and a spirited fighter - joins him at the salvage line, he finds a new reason to live and to escape. Even though any attempt to leave will lead to execution, Myron and Sindra plan a daring escape. But when a guard is found murdered, and Myron is blamed for the crime, it appears they will not even get a chance to attempt to fly over the gorge that separates Jonesbridge from the rest of the world.

It will take everything Myron and Sindra have merely to survive their brutal overlords. It will take even more to set them both free. As their world changes, Myron and Sindra work through the Jonesbridge underground, meeting a mesmerizing cast of characters - dangerous survivors bent on destroying Jonesbridge once and for all.

©2014 M.E. Parker (P)2015 Audible Inc.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Jonesbridge

    • Echoes of Hinterland
    • By: M.E. Parker
    • Narrated by: Joel Richards
    • Length: 6 hrs and 44 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Myron enters the Jonesbridge Industrial Complex as a worker, a prisoner, commanded to harvest the scant resources that enable the powers that be to continue waging an unwinnable war. When Sindra - a fellow prisoner and a spirited fighter - joins him at the salvage line, he finds a new reason to live and to escape. Even though any attempt to leave will lead to execution, Myron and Sindra plan a daring escape.

    Regular price: £15.19

  • Book 2

    • The Nethers

    • Frontiers of Hinterland
    • By: M. E. Parker
    • Narrated by: Joel Richards
    • Length: 6 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    As Jonesbridge descends into chaos, Myron seizes an opportunity as a member of a mobile recovery squad sent to salvage metal. He wanders the Nethers, where he meets a nomad who seeks out people for delivery to a mysterious place called Mesa Gap in exchange for fresh water and supplies. On their journey they encounter dangerous groups of cultists and fanatics as well as refugees as desperate as Myron for a way out.

    Regular price: £16.79