The Fear Saga

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 9,372 ratings

Fear the Sky Summary

"Real science in Science Fiction. This is a must read for fans of SF."
—John S. Gertsch, Amazon Reviewer

Perfect for fans of Peter F. Hamilton, Iain M. Banks, and Orson Scott Card, Fear the Sky is a hard-hitting sci-fi thriller that will have you looking at the stars in a different way.

In eleven years time, a million members of an alien race will arrive at Earth. Years before they enter orbit, their approach will be announced by the flare of a thousand flames in the sky, their ships' huge engines burning hard to slow them from the vast speeds needed to cross interstellar space. These foreboding lights will shine in our night sky like new stars, getting ever brighter until they outshine even the sun, casting ominous shadows and banishing the night until they suddenly blink out. Their technology is vastly superior to ours, and they know they cannot possibly lose the coming conflict. But they, like us, have found no answer to the destructive force of the atom, and they have no intention of facing the onslaught of our primitive nuclear arsenal, or the devastation it would wreak on the planet they crave. So they have flung out an advanced party in front of them, hidden within one of the countless asteroids randomly roaming the void. They do not want us, they want our planet. Their Agents are arriving.

©2014 Stephen Moss (P)2015 Podium Publishing
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Fear the Sky

    • The Fear Saga, Book 1
    • By: Stephen Moss
    • Narrated by: R.C. Bray
    • Length: 20 hrs and 17 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,762
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,511
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,498

    From the Audie-nominated narrator of The Martian. In eleven years time, a million members of an alien race will arrive at Earth. Years before they enter orbit, their approach will be announced by the flare of a thousand flames in the sky, their ships' huge engines burning hard to slow them from the vast speeds needed to cross interstellar space. These foreboding lights will shine in our night sky like new stars, getting ever brighter until they outshine even the sun, casting ominous shadows and banishing the night until they suddenly blink out.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Very Entertaining

    • By stucody on 22-03-15

    Regular price: £37.59

  • Book 2

    • Fear the Survivors

    • The Fear Saga, Book 2
    • By: Stephen Moss
    • Narrated by: R. C. Bray
    • Length: 17 hrs and 36 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,971
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1,885
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,882

    The Earth lies shaken in the aftermath of a conspiracy. Some of the smartest minds on the planet have striven for and died in an effort to scour the skies of four vast alien satellites, but their success has brought a terrible vengeance down upon us. While alien agents stalk the Earth, a team of exhausted scientists and military outcasts struggle to fight them among a planet on the brink - the brink of plague, the brink of war, and the brink of an invasion larger than they can possibly imagine. But they have allies.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Disappointing

    • By Michael on 25-01-17

    Regular price: £36.19

  • Book 3

    • Fear the Future

    • The Fear Saga, Book 3
    • By: Stephen Moss
    • Narrated by: R. C. Bray
    • Length: 20 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2,639
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2,520
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2,510

    Piloted by a six-year-old girl, the godlike Skalm guards the Districts of TASC. Her family is long dead. Her adopted father is a synthetic copy of an alien, her nanny an artificial mind connected via subspace to every part of the globe, feeding the young girl information, finding prey to satiate her growing thirst. But the young girl is an innocent, a victim, one of millions the war has already claimed. Her innocence has been sacrificed by a man with singular purpose: a man who will stop at nothing in order to prepare Earth for the coming conflict.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent finale!

    • By Allan on 08-03-16

    Regular price: £37.59