DS Heckenburg

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,964 ratings

Stalkers Summary

Time's up. You're Next.

"All he had to do was name the woman he wanted. It was that easy. They would do all the hard work."

Detective Sergeant Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is investigating the disappearance of 38 different women. Each one was happy and successful until they vanished without a trace.

Desperate to find her missing sister, Lauren Wraxford seeks out Heck's help. Together they enter a seedy underworld of gangsters and organised crime. But when they hear rumours about the so-called 'Nice Guys Club' they hit a brick wall. They're the gang that no one will talk about. Because the Nice Guys can arrange anything you want. Provided you pay the price....

Dark, terrifying and unforgettable. Stalkers will keep fans of Stuart MacBride and Katia Lief looking over their shoulder.

©2013 Paul Finch (P)2013 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
  • Book 0.5

    A Wanted Man cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 1

    • Stalkers

    • By: Paul Finch
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 13 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 618
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 570
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 564

    Time's up. You're Next. "All he had to do was name the woman he wanted. It was that easy. They would do all the hard work. "Detective Sergeant Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is investigating the disappearance of 38 different women. Each one was happy and successful until they vanished without a trace. Desperate to find her missing sister, Lauren Wraxford seeks out Heck's help.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A Cliffhanger to the end...

    • By wixey on 24-08-13

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 2

    • Sacrifice

    • DS Heckenburg, Book 2
    • By: Paul Finch
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 13 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 453
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 420
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 421

    A vicious serial killer is holding the country to ransom, publicly - and gruesomely - murdering his victims. When a man is burnt alive on a bonfire, it seems like a tragic Guy Fawkes Night accident. But with the discovery of a young couple on Valentine’s Day - each with an arrow through the heart - something more sinister becomes clear. A "calendar killer" is on the loose. Detective Mark "Heck" Heckenburg is up against it. With a rising body count and the public’s eyes on him, Heck must find the killer before he executes more victims....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fantastic, totally absorbing!

    • By James on 17-10-13

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 3

    • The Killing Club

    • By: Paul Finch
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 13 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 397
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 366
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 368

    The perfect listen for fans of Stuart Macbride and Luther. DS Mark ‘Heck' Heckenburg is used to bloodbaths. But nothing can prepare him for this. Heck's most dangerous case to date is open again. Two years ago, countless victims were found dead - massacred at the hands of Britain's most terrifying gang. When brutal murders start happening across the country, it's clear the gang is at work again. Their victims are killed in cold blood, in broad daylight, and by any means necessary. And Heck knows it won't be long before they come for him.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Engrossing with great detail

    • By Graeme from Preston on 18-08-14

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 4

    • Dead Man Walking

    • By: Paul Finch
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 13 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 380
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 358
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 357

    The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch. His worst nightmare is back…As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. ‘The Stranger' has returned and for DS Mark ‘Heck' Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent

    • By Adaline on 17-01-15

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 5

    • Hunted

    • By: Paul Finch
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 12 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 694
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 655
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 652

    Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series Luther. Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him... Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is brought in to investigate.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Enjoyable and convoluted

    • By Graeme from Preston on 26-07-15

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 6

    • Ashes to Ashes

    • Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 6
    • By: Paul Finch
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 14 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 320
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 295
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 298

    John Sagan is a forgettable man. You could pass him in the street and not realise he's there. But then, that's why he's so dangerous. A torturer for hire, Sagan has terrorised - and mutilated - countless victims. And now he's on the move. DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg must chase the trail, even when it leads him to his hometown of Bradburn - a place he never thought he'd set foot in again. But Sagan isn't the only problem. Bradburn is being terrorised by a lone killer who burns his victims to death.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Awesome and Paul Thornley cracks it again.

    • By Duncan Bell on 12-05-17

    Regular price: £13.99

  • Book 7

    • Kiss of Death

    • Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 7
    • By: Paul Finch
    • Narrated by: Paul Thornley
    • Length: 13 hrs and 30 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 102
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 91
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 91

    A Deadly Hunt. DS ‘Heck’ Heckenburg has been tasked with retrieving one of the UK’s most wanted men. But the trail runs cold when Heck discovers a videotape showing the fugitive in a fight for his life. A fight he has no chance of winning. A Dangerous Game. Heck realises that there’s another player in this game of cat and mouse, and this time they’ve not just caught the prize: they’ve made sure no one else ever does.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Awesom again!

    • By mike duxbury on 11-08-18

    Regular price: £14.49